Skip to content
OESAAnalysis

Company · the network on the US Outer Continental Shelf

Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA

Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA holds stakes in 14 fields on the US Outer Continental Shelf and operates 14 of them. The map shows how the fields connect to facilities, pipelines and landfall.

Show on the globeUnited States: all fields and companies

Calculated equity production, last 12 months (BOEM), 22 of 25 fields and licences with production
2.44 million Sm³ o.e.
Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Per day (BOEM)
42,000 barrels o.e./day
Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Fields with a stake
14
BOEM · 4 Oct 2026
Operator of
14 fields
BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Oil, operated, last 12 months
28,094,831 bbl
Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Gas, operated, last 12 months
39,282,442 Mcf
Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Leases with a share or operatorship
36
BOEM · 4 Oct 2026
Pipelines operated by the company
9
BOEM · 1 Oct 2026

Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field (or each licence where both the shares and the production are per licence) the share that applied in each month is multiplied by the production from BOEM (Jul 2025–Jun 2026), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 22 fields and licences. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Converted from Mcf: 1 Mcf (60 °F, 14.73 psia) ≈ 28.33 Sm³ (15 °C, 101.325 kPa). Not included in the sum: 3 fields or licences where the source's shares cannot be used for calculation. G24107: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations. G35833: The shares BOEM gives for the lease do not add up to 100%, so they are not used in calculations. G35867: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations. The figure applies in the United States and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.

Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center. This data is not for navigational use.

The network

The fields with a stake or operatorship, with facilities, pipelines and landfall. Links without their own label have their source in the column heading.

  • The colour shows the content:
  • Gas
  • Oil
  • Condensate
  • CO₂
  • Oil and condensate
  • The line shows the source:
  • pipeline in BOEM/BSEE data
  • curated, with the source at the link
  • possible onward route, not measured flow
  • planned or not in service

The links show direction, not volume.

Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA14 fields with a stake · operator of 14
Field and shareBOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Facilities and pipelinesBOEM · 26 Sep 2026
Landfall
  1. Field and shareGC478 operator 34% in lease G35662A share in a lease is not a field share.field 1.77 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  2. Field and shareGC389 operator share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 1.64 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    GC 433 A (Kings Quay) 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  3. Field and shareLucius share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 1.40 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    KC 875 A (Lucius) 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  4. Field and shareDevils Tower share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 1.19 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    MC 773 A(Devils Tower) 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  5. Field and shareMC300 operator share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 1.06 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  6. Field and shareNeidermeyer operator share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.55 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  7. Field and shareAriel 48.50% in lease G35821A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.44 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  8. Field and shareMC759 8% in lease G35833A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.35 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  9. Field and shareSouth share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.30 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  10. Field and shareChinook operator share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.30 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

Show all 21Show fewer
  1. Field and shareGC432 operator 50% in lease G32504A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.28 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  2. Field and shareMC431 operator 26.84% in lease G22877A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.23 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  3. Field and shareDalmatian North operator operator, no stakefield 0.22 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  4. Field and shareDC134 operator operator, no stakefield 0.16 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  5. Field and shareFront Runner operator operator, no stakefield 0.12 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    GC 338 A(Front Runner) 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  6. Field and shareCascade operator operator, no stakefield 0.11 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  7. Field and shareMedusa field 0.10 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    MC 582 A (Medusa) 1 facility in service

    • 12" Gas A MC 582 - A SP 55 gas · 12″
    • 12" Oil A MC 582 - B WD 143 oil · 12″
    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  8. Field and shareClipper operator operator, no stakefield 0.054 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  9. Field and shareConstitution 37.5% in lease G21811A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.012 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  10. Field and shareDD056 operator share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  11. Field and shareMC387 operator operator, no stake
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

Leases

The leases where Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA holds a share or is the operator. A share in a lease is not a field share.

LeasesBOEM · 4 Oct 2026

NameTypeOperatorLicensees
G06406DD056leaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 100%
G06407DD056leaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 100%
G10437Dalmatian NorthleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 70%, Ecopetrol America LLC 30%
G16614MedusaleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAEni Petroleum US LLC 25%, W & T Energy VI, LLC 15%, Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), MP Gulf of Mexico, LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.)
G16623MedusaleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 60%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 25%, W & T Energy VI, LLC 15%
G16965CascadeleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 100%
G16970CascadeleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 100%
G16987ChinookleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 66.67%, Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 33.33%
G16997ChinookleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 66.67%, Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 33.33%
G21447LuciusleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 33.59%, MP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 32.50%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 32.23%, Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 1.68%
G21790Front RunnerleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 62.5%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 37.5%
G21791Front RunnerleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 62.5%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 37.5%
G21811Constitutionlease–Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 37.5%, Talos QN Exploration LLC 37.5%, StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc. 25%
G22868MC300lease–Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 24.39%, Red Willow Offshore, LLC 20.25%, Kosmos Energy Gulf of Mexico Operations, LLC 11.40%, Talos Exploration LLC 11.40%, Ridgewood Institutional V Prospective Leases, LLC 10.13%, LLOG Bluewater Exploration Company, L.L.C. 7.31%, Ridgewood Energy Bluewater Oil Fund II, LLC 4.64%, Houston Energy Deepwater Ventures III, LLC 3.73%, Ridgewood Energy Gulf of Mexico Oil and Gas Fund, L.P. 1.69%, Ridgewood Energy O Fund, LLC 0.84%, Ridgewood Energy U Fund, LLC 0.84%, Ridgewood Energy X Fund, LLC 0.84%, Ridgewood Energy Y Fund, LLC 0.84%, Ridgewood Energy Z Fund, LLC 0.84%, Ridgewood Energy B-1 Fund, LLC 0.84%
G22877MC431lease–Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 26.84%, Red Willow Offshore, LLC 20.25%, Kosmos Energy Gulf of Mexico Operations, LLC 11.82%, Talos Exploration LLC 11.82%, Ridgewood Institutional V Prospective Leases, LLC 10.13%, HEDV Gala, LLC 7.31%, Ridgewood Energy Bluewater Oil Fund II, LLC 4.82%, Ridgewood Energy Gulf of Mexico Oil and Gas Fund, L.P. 1.75%, Ridgewood Energy O Fund, LLC 0.88%, Ridgewood Energy U Fund, LLC 0.88%, Ridgewood Energy X Fund, LLC 0.88%, Ridgewood Energy Y Fund, LLC 0.88%, Ridgewood Energy Z Fund, LLC 0.88%, Ridgewood Energy B-1 Fund, LLC 0.88%
G22939ClipperleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 100%
G22950Front RunnerleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 62.5%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 37.5%
G23488DC134leaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 70%, Ecopetrol America LLC 30%
G24055NeidermeyerleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 51.71%, LLOG Bluewater Exploration Company, L.L.C. 16.16%, Red Willow Offshore, LLC 10.13%, Ridgewood Institutional V Prospective Leases, LLC 10.13%, Talos Exploration LLC 5.32%, Ridgewood Energy Bluewater Oil Fund III, LLC 3.22%, Ridgewood Energy Gulf of Mexico Oil and Gas Fund, L.P. 2.1%, Houston Energy Deepwater Ventures IV, LLC 1.25%
G24064MC300lease–Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 24.39%, Red Willow Offshore, LLC 20.25%, Kosmos Energy Gulf of Mexico Operations, LLC 11.40%, Talos Exploration LLC 11.40%, Ridgewood Institutional V Prospective Leases, LLC 10.13%, LLOG Bluewater Exploration Company, L.L.C. 7.31%, Ridgewood Energy Bluewater Oil Fund II, LLC 4.64%, Houston Energy Deepwater Ventures III, LLC 3.73%, Ridgewood Energy Gulf of Mexico Oil and Gas Fund, L.P. 1.69%, Ridgewood Energy O Fund, LLC 0.84%, Ridgewood Energy U Fund, LLC 0.84%, Ridgewood Energy X Fund, LLC 0.84%, Ridgewood Energy Y Fund, LLC 0.84%, Ridgewood Energy Z Fund, LLC 0.84%, Ridgewood Energy B-1 Fund, LLC 0.84%
G24069MC300lease–Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 64.63%, Red Willow Offshore, LLC 20.25%, Ridgewood Institutional V Prospective Leases, LLC 10.13%, Houston Energy Deepwater Ventures III, LLC 5%
G24102Devils TowerleaseKosmos Energy Gulf of Mexico Operations, LLCMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 39.22%, Kosmos Energy Gulf of Mexico Operations, LLC 31.72%, MP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 29.06%
G24107Devils Towerlease–Eni Petroleum US LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Kosmos Energy Gulf of Mexico Operations, LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.)
G31416SouthleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 75%, Walter Oil & Gas Corporation 25%
G32218SouthleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 75%, Walter Oil & Gas Corporation 25%
G32303NeidermeyerleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 75%, LLOG Bluewater Exploration Company, L.L.C. 25%
G32504GC432leaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 50%, Ridgewood Serpent, LLC 50%
G32654LuciusleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 57.50%, Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 33.59%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 7.23%, Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 1.68%
G34469DC134leaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 70%, Ecopetrol America LLC 30%
G35662GC478leaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 34%, Red Willow Offshore, LLC 22.5%, Ridgewood Serpent, LLC 17%, ILX Prospect Mormont, LLC 11.33%, Ridgewood Rialto Holdings, LLC 5.67%, HEDV KLM, LLC 5.5%, CL&F Offshore LLC 4%
G35821ArielleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 48.50%, HEDV Lagniappe, LLC 20.95%, Red Willow Offshore, LLC 18%, HEDV String Music, LLC 8.55%, Walter Oil & Gas Corporation 4%
G35833MC759leaseBeacon Growthco Operating Company, L.L.C.Westlawn GOM Asset 1 Holdco LLC 23.5%, Beacon Offshore Energy Exploration LLC 21.6%, Rattlesnake Production Company, L.L.C. 18%, Red Willow Offshore, LLC 13.50%, HEQ II Zephyrus, LLC 10%, Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 8%, HEDV Zephyrus, LLC 5.00%, Beacon Growthco Operating Company, L.L.C. 0.4%
G35864GC389leaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 34%, Red Willow Offshore, LLC 22.5%, Ridgewood Serpent, LLC 17%, ILX Prospect Khaleesi, LLC 11.33%, Ridgewood Rialto Holdings, LLC 5.67%, HEDV KLM, LLC 5.5%, CL&F Offshore LLC 4%
G35865GC389leaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 34%, Red Willow Offshore, LLC 22.5%, Ridgewood Serpent, LLC 17%, ILX Prospect Khaleesi, LLC 11.33%, Ridgewood Rialto Holdings, LLC 5.67%, HEDV KLM, LLC 5.5%, CL&F Offshore LLC 4%
G35867leaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAHEQ II Longclaw, LLC 24.75%, Red Willow Offshore, LLC 22.5%, Ridgewood Longclaw, LLC 15.75%, Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 14.5%, HEDV KLM, LLC 9.5%, Ridgewood Institutional IV Prospective Leases, LLC 9%, CL&F Offshore LLC 4%
G37199leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationChevron U.S.A. Inc. 34%, Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 33%, Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 33%

Pipelines and plants

Pipelines, facilities and terminals where Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA is the operator or an owner in the source.

Pipelines and plantsBOEM · 26 Sep 2026

NameTypeFrom – toStatusRole
10" BLKO SS Manifold 1 WR 206 - FPSO BWO Pioneer WR 249OilSS Manifold 1 WR 206 – FPSO BWO Pioneer WR 249In serviceoperator
10" BLKO SS Well No. 1 WR 206 - FPSO BWO Pioneer WR 249OilSS Well No. 1 WR 206 – FPSO BWO Pioneer WR 249In serviceoperator
10" CSNG PLET No. 5 DC 134 - PLET No. 4 DC 4GasPLET No. 5 DC 134 – PLET No. 4 DC 4In serviceoperator
12" OIL A VK 817 - 20 inch SSTI MP 291OilA VK 817 – 20 inch SSTI MP 291In serviceoperator
12" OIL A-Delta House MC 254 - Platform A VK 817OilA-Delta House MC 254 – Platform A VK 817In serviceoperator
12" OIL Front Runner Spar GC 338 - End-2-End Connection GC 250OilFront Runner Spar GC 338 – End-2-End Connection GC 250In serviceoperator
14" CSNG PLET (CH01-F-PLT-01) WR 425 - PLET (CH01-R-PLT-01) WR 293GasPLET (CH01-F-PLT-01) WR 425 – PLET (CH01-R-PLT-01) WR 293In serviceoperator
14" CSNG PLET WR 425 - PLET WR 293GasPLET WR 425 – PLET WR 293In serviceoperator
16" GAS A-Delta House MC 254 - 24-inch ssti VK 859GasA-Delta House MC 254 – 24-inch ssti VK 859In serviceoperator
GC 338 A(Front Runner)Spar buoy (SPAR)–In serviceoperator
GC 433 A (Kings Quay)Semisub (Floating Production)–In serviceoperator
MC 254 A (Delta House)Semisub (Floating Production)–In serviceoperator
MC 582 A (Medusa)Spar buoy (SPAR)–In serviceoperator
ST 232 AFixed Jacket–In serviceoperator
WR 249 A (Pioneer)Production ship (FPSO)–In serviceoperator

Notes

Sources

All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.

All sources for United States

Not in the data: Flow in each pipeline, where the gas ends up, the buyers of oil and gas and the company's contracts.