Skip to content
OESAAnalysis

Company · the network on the US Outer Continental Shelf

CL&F Offshore LLC

CL&F Offshore LLC holds stakes in 7 fields on the US Outer Continental Shelf. The map shows how the fields connect to facilities, pipelines and landfall.

Show on the globeUnited States: all fields and companies

Calculated equity production, last 12 months (BOEM), 7 of 10 fields and licences with production
0.15 million Sm³ o.e.
Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Per day (BOEM)
2,600 barrels o.e./day
Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Fields with a stake
7
BOEM · 4 Oct 2026
Leases with a share or operatorship
10
BOEM · 4 Oct 2026

Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field (or each licence where both the shares and the production are per licence) the share that applied in each month is multiplied by the production from BOEM (Jul 2025–Jun 2026), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 7 fields and licences. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Converted from Mcf: 1 Mcf (60 °F, 14.73 psia) ≈ 28.33 Sm³ (15 °C, 101.325 kPa). Not included in the sum: 3 fields or licences where the source's shares cannot be used for calculation. G34909: The shares BOEM gives for the lease do not add up to 100%, so they are not used in calculations. G35295: The shares BOEM gives for the lease do not add up to 100%, so they are not used in calculations. G36704: The shares BOEM gives for the lease do not add up to 100%, so they are not used in calculations. The figure applies in the United States and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.

Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center

The network

The fields with a stake or operatorship, with facilities, pipelines and landfall. Links without their own label have their source in the column heading.

  • The colour shows the content:
  • Gas
  • Oil
  • Condensate
  • CO₂
  • Oil and condensate
  • The line shows the source:
  • pipeline in BOEM/BSEE data
  • curated, with the source at the link
  • possible onward route, not measured flow
  • planned or not in service

The links show direction, not volume.

CL&F Offshore LLC7 fields with a stake
Field and shareBOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Facilities and pipelinesBOEM · 26 Sep 2026
Landfall
  1. Field and shareGC478 4% in lease G35662A share in a lease is not a field share.field 1.77 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  2. Field and shareGC389 share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 1.64 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    GC 433 A (Kings Quay) 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  3. Field and shareSpruance share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.75 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  4. Field and shareFourier/Sumter 7% in lease G34441A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.39 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  5. Field and shareMC794 9% in lease G34909A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.24 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  6. Field and shareMC074 10% in lease G34886A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.13 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  7. Field and shareGC035 13.5% in lease G36624A share in a lease is not a field share.
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

Leases

The leases where CL&F Offshore LLC holds a share or is the operator. A share in a lease is not a field share.

LeasesBOEM · 4 Oct 2026

NameTypeOperatorLicensees
G34441Fourier/SumterleaseKosmos Energy Gulf of Mexico Operations, LLCRidgewood Barataria, LLC 23.85%, Talos Exploration LLC 23.85%, Kosmos Energy Gulf of Mexico Operations, LLC 22.5%, Red Willow Offshore, LLC 19.8%, CL&F Offshore LLC 7%, Houston Energy Deepwater Ventures IX, LLC 3%
G34886MC074leaseLLOG Exploration Offshore, L.L.C.LLOG Exploration Offshore, L.L.C. 27.25%, Ridgewood Praline, LLC 21.38%, ILX Prospect Praline, LLC 14.25%, CL&F Offshore LLC 10%, Ridgewood Institutional IV Prospective Leases, LLC 10%, Ridgewood Fund IV Lease Holding, LLC 10%, Ridgewood Rialto Holdings, LLC 7.13%
G34909MC794leaseBeacon Growthco Operating Company, L.L.C.Ridgewood Claiborne, LLC 25.25%, Talos Exploration LLC 25.25%, Rattlesnake Production Company, L.L.C. 23.07%, CL&F Offshore LLC 9%, Ridgewood Institutional IV Prospective Leases, LLC 9%, Ridgewood Rattlesnake, LLC 8.11%, Beacon Growthco Operating Company, L.L.C. 0.32%
G35295SpruanceleaseLLOG Exploration Offshore, L.L.C.Ridgewood Spruance, LLC 23.90%, LLOG Exploration Offshore, L.L.C. 22.64%, Talos Energy Ventures, LLC 13.5%, Westlawn GOM Asset 2 Holdco LLC 11.61%, Red Willow Offshore, LLC 11.15%, HEDV Spruance, LLC 6.2%, CL&F Offshore LLC 6%, Houston Energy Deepwater Partners Spruance, LLC 5%
G35662GC478leaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 34%, Red Willow Offshore, LLC 22.5%, Ridgewood Serpent, LLC 17%, ILX Prospect Mormont, LLC 11.33%, Ridgewood Rialto Holdings, LLC 5.67%, HEDV KLM, LLC 5.5%, CL&F Offshore LLC 4%
G35864GC389leaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 34%, Red Willow Offshore, LLC 22.5%, Ridgewood Serpent, LLC 17%, ILX Prospect Khaleesi, LLC 11.33%, Ridgewood Rialto Holdings, LLC 5.67%, HEDV KLM, LLC 5.5%, CL&F Offshore LLC 4%
G35865GC389leaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 34%, Red Willow Offshore, LLC 22.5%, Ridgewood Serpent, LLC 17%, ILX Prospect Khaleesi, LLC 11.33%, Ridgewood Rialto Holdings, LLC 5.67%, HEDV KLM, LLC 5.5%, CL&F Offshore LLC 4%
G35867leaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAHEQ II Longclaw, LLC 24.75%, Red Willow Offshore, LLC 22.5%, Ridgewood Longclaw, LLC 15.75%, Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 14.5%, HEDV KLM, LLC 9.5%, Ridgewood Institutional IV Prospective Leases, LLC 9%, CL&F Offshore LLC 4%
G36624GC035leaseBeacon Growthco Operating Company, L.L.C.Ridgewood Tabasco, LLC 27%, Beacon Offshore Energy Exploration LLC 26.55%, CSL Exploration, LP 13.5%, CL&F Offshore LLC 13.5%, HEDV Tabasco, LLC 10%, Red Willow Offshore, LLC 4.5%, Houston Energy Deepwater Partners Tabasco, LLC 4.5%, Beacon Growthco Operating Company, L.L.C. 0.45%
G36704SpruanceleaseLLOG Exploration Offshore, L.L.C.Ridgewood Spruance, LLC 23.90%, LLOG Exploration Offshore, L.L.C. 22.64%, Talos Energy Ventures, LLC 13.5%, Westlawn GOM Asset 2 Holdco LLC 11.61%, Red Willow Offshore, LLC 11.15%, HEDV Spruance, LLC 6.2%, CL&F Offshore LLC 6%, Houston Energy Deepwater Partners Spruance, LLC 5%

Notes

Sources

All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.

All sources for United States

Not in the data: Flow in each pipeline, where the gas ends up, the buyers of oil and gas and the company's contracts.