Skip to content
OESAAnalysis

Company · the network on the US Outer Continental Shelf

Eni Petroleum US LLC

Eni Petroleum US LLC holds stakes in 13 fields on the US Outer Continental Shelf. The map shows how the fields connect to facilities, pipelines and landfall.

Show on the globeUnited States: all fields and companies

Calculated equity production, last 12 months (BOEM), 19 of 25 fields and licences with production
1.09 million Sm³ o.e.
Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Per day (BOEM)
19,000 barrels o.e./day
Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Fields with a stake
13
BOEM · 4 Oct 2026
Leases with a share or operatorship
25
BOEM · 4 Oct 2026
Pipelines operated by the company
1
BOEM · 1 Oct 2026

Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field (or each licence where both the shares and the production are per licence) the share that applied in each month is multiplied by the production from BOEM (Jul 2025–Jun 2026), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 19 fields and licences. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Converted from Mcf: 1 Mcf (60 °F, 14.73 psia) ≈ 28.33 Sm³ (15 °C, 101.325 kPa). Not included in the sum: 5 fields or licences where the source's shares cannot be used for calculation and 1 field or licence where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period. G21447: The shares BOEM gives for the lease do not add up to 100%, so they are not used in calculations. G21801: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations. G24107: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations. G25142: BOEM gives several different shares for the company in the same assignment, so the share is ambiguous and is not used in calculations. G32654: The shares BOEM gives for the lease do not add up to 100%, so they are not used in calculations. The figure applies in the United States and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.

Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center. This data is not for navigational use.

The network

The fields with a stake or operatorship, with facilities, pipelines and landfall. Links without their own label have their source in the column heading.

  • The colour shows the content:
  • Gas
  • Oil
  • Condensate
  • CO₂
  • Oil and condensate
  • The line shows the source:
  • pipeline in BOEM/BSEE data
  • curated, with the source at the link
  • possible onward route, not measured flow
  • planned or not in service

The links show direction, not volume.

Eni Petroleum US LLC13 fields with a stake
Field and shareBOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Facilities and pipelinesBOEM · 26 Sep 2026
Landfall
  1. Field and shareSaint Malo share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 3.35 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  2. Field and shareN.thunder Horse 25% in lease G21778A share in a lease is not a field share.field 2.94 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  3. Field and shareLucius share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 1.40 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    KC 875 A (Lucius) 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  4. Field and shareK2 share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 1.25 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  5. Field and shareLonghorn 100% in lease G24084A share in a lease is not a field share.field 1.23 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  6. Field and shareDevils Tower share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 1.19 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    MC 773 A(Devils Tower) 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  7. Field and shareEuropa share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.26 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  8. Field and shareAppaloosa 100% in lease G18245A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.20 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    MC 547 A (Who Dat) 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  9. Field and shareGC859 share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.16 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  10. Field and shareFront Runner share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.12 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    GC 338 A(Front Runner) 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

Show all 13Show fewer
  1. Field and shareMedusa share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.10 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    MC 582 A (Medusa) 1 facility in service

    • 12" Gas A MC 582 - A SP 55 gas · 12″
    • 12" Oil A MC 582 - B WD 143 oil · 12″
    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  2. Field and sharePegasus 100% in lease G25142A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.088 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  3. Field and shareAllegheny share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.080 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    GC 254 A(Allegheny Sea 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

Leases

The leases where Eni Petroleum US LLC holds a share or is the operator. A share in a lease is not a field share.

LeasesBOEM · 4 Oct 2026

NameTypeOperatorLicensees
G07049Alleghenylease–Eni Petroleum US LLC 60%, Newfield Operating Company 40%
G07969EuropaleaseShell Offshore Inc.Shell Offshore Inc. 34.67%, BP Exploration & Production Inc. 33.33%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 32%
G07975EuropaleaseShell Offshore Inc.Shell Offshore Inc. 34.67%, BP Exploration & Production Inc. 33.33%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 32%
G07976EuropaleaseShell Offshore Inc.Shell Offshore Inc. 34.67%, BP Exploration & Production Inc. 33.33%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 32%
G08010Alleghenylease–Eni Petroleum US LLC 60%, Newfield Operating Company 40%
G16614MedusaleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAEni Petroleum US LLC 25%, W & T Energy VI, LLC 15%, Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), MP Gulf of Mexico, LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.)
G16623MedusaleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 60%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 25%, W & T Energy VI, LLC 15%
G16624MedusaleaseWalter Oil & Gas CorporationWalter Oil & Gas Corporation 70.63%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 29.38%
G18245AppaloosaleaseEni US Operating Co. Inc.Eni Petroleum US LLC 100%
G18745Saint MaloleaseUnion Oil Company of CaliforniaUnion Oil Company of California 38.5%, MP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 25%, Statoil Gulf of Mexico LLC 21.5%, Chevron U.S.A. Inc. 12.5%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 1.25%, Exxon Mobil Corporation 1.25%
G18753Saint MaloleaseUnion Oil Company of CaliforniaUnion Oil Company of California 38.5%, MP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 25%, Statoil Gulf of Mexico LLC 21.5%, Chevron U.S.A. Inc. 12.5%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 1.25%, Exxon Mobil Corporation 1.25%
G19996Devils TowerleaseEni US Operating Co. Inc.Eni Petroleum US LLC 100%
G21245Saint MaloleaseUnion Oil Company of CaliforniaUnion Oil Company of California 38.5%, MP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 25%, Statoil Gulf of Mexico LLC 21.5%, Chevron U.S.A. Inc. 12.5%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 1.25%, Exxon Mobil Corporation 1.25%
G21447LuciusleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 33.59%, MP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 32.50%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 32.23%, Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 1.68%
G21778N.thunder HorseleaseDeepwater Abandonment Alternatives, Inc.Deepwater Abandonment Alternatives, Inc. 62.5%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 25%, Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC 12.5%
G21790Front RunnerleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 62.5%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 37.5%
G21791Front RunnerleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 62.5%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 37.5%
G21801K2lease–Union Oil Company of California share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Ecopetrol America LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Nippon Oil Exploration U.S.A. Limited share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), OGOG (K2) Inc. share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Eni Petroleum US LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.)
G22950Front RunnerleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 62.5%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 37.5%
G24084Longhornlease–Eni Petroleum US LLC 100%
G24107Devils Towerlease–Eni Petroleum US LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Kosmos Energy Gulf of Mexico Operations, LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.)
G24194GC859leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 53.38%, Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC 12.75%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 12.5%, StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc. 12%, W & T Offshore, Inc. 9.38%
G24197GC859leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 53.38%, Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC 12.75%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 12.5%, StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc. 12%, W & T Offshore, Inc. 9.38%
G25142PegasusleaseEni US Operating Co. Inc.Eni Petroleum US LLC 100%
G32654LuciusleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 57.50%, Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 33.59%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 7.23%, Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 1.68%

Pipelines and plants

Pipelines, facilities and terminals where Eni Petroleum US LLC is the operator or an owner in the source.

Pipelines and plantsBOEM · 26 Sep 2026

NameTypeFrom – toStatusRole
12" Oil A GC 254 - Flange GC 253OilA GC 254 – Flange GC 253In serviceoperator

Notes

Sources

All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.

All sources for United States

Not in the data: Flow in each pipeline, where the gas ends up, the buyers of oil and gas and the company's contracts.