Skip to content
OESAAnalysis

Company · the network on the US Outer Continental Shelf

Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC

Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC holds stakes in 5 fields on the US Outer Continental Shelf and operates 2 of them. The map shows how the fields connect to facilities, pipelines and landfall.

Show on the globeUnited States: all fields and companies

Calculated equity production, last 12 months (BOEM), 5 of 7 fields and licences with production
0.082 million Sm³ o.e.
Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Per day (BOEM)
1,400 barrels o.e./day
Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Fields with a stake
5
BOEM · 4 Oct 2026
Operator of
2 fields
BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Oil, operated, last 12 months
95,566 bbl
Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Gas, operated, last 12 months
167,224 Mcf
Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Leases with a share or operatorship
7
BOEM · 4 Oct 2026
Pipelines operated by the company
2
BOEM · 1 Oct 2026

Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field (or each licence where both the shares and the production are per licence) the share that applied in each month is multiplied by the production from BOEM (Jul 2025–Jun 2026), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 5 fields and licences. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Converted from Mcf: 1 Mcf (60 °F, 14.73 psia) ≈ 28.33 Sm³ (15 °C, 101.325 kPa). Not included in the sum: 1 field or licence where the source's shares cannot be used for calculation and 1 field or licence where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period. G16614: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations. The figure applies in the United States and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.

Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center. This data is not for navigational use.

The network

The fields with a stake or operatorship, with facilities, pipelines and landfall. Links without their own label have their source in the column heading.

  • The colour shows the content:
  • Gas
  • Oil
  • Condensate
  • CO₂
  • Oil and condensate
  • The line shows the source:
  • pipeline in BOEM/BSEE data
  • curated, with the source at the link
  • possible onward route, not measured flow
  • planned or not in service

The links show direction, not volume.

Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC5 fields with a stake · operator of 2
Field and shareBOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Facilities and pipelinesBOEM · 26 Sep 2026
Landfall
  1. Field and shareN.thunder Horse 12.5% in lease G21778A share in a lease is not a field share.field 2.94 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  2. Field and shareGC859 share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.16 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  3. Field and shareMedusa share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.10 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    MC 582 A (Medusa) 1 facility in service

    • 12" Gas A MC 582 - A SP 55 gas · 12″
    • 12" Oil A MC 582 - B WD 143 oil · 12″
    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  4. Field and shareAngus operator share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.044 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  5. Field and shareRocky operator 100% in lease G16698A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.018 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

Leases

The leases where Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC holds a share or is the operator. A share in a lease is not a field share.

LeasesBOEM · 4 Oct 2026

NameTypeOperatorLicensees
G15545AngusleaseMarubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLCMarubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC 100%
G15546Anguslease–Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC 100%
G16614MedusaleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAEni Petroleum US LLC 25%, W & T Energy VI, LLC 15%, Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), MP Gulf of Mexico, LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.)
G16698Rockylease–Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC 100%
G21778N.thunder HorseleaseDeepwater Abandonment Alternatives, Inc.Deepwater Abandonment Alternatives, Inc. 62.5%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 25%, Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC 12.5%
G24194GC859leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 53.38%, Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC 12.75%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 12.5%, StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc. 12%, W & T Offshore, Inc. 9.38%
G24197GC859leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 53.38%, Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC 12.75%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 12.5%, StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc. 12%, W & T Offshore, Inc. 9.38%

Pipelines and plants

Pipelines, facilities and terminals where Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC is the operator or an owner in the source.

Pipelines and plantsBOEM · 26 Sep 2026

NameTypeFrom – toStatusRole
10" CSNG Ssmanifo GC 155 - Ssmanifo GC 113GasSsmanifo GC 155 – Ssmanifo GC 113In serviceoperator
10" CSNG SSW#02 GC 155 - Ssmanifo GC 113GasSSW#02 GC 155 – Ssmanifo GC 113In serviceoperator

Notes

Sources

All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.

All sources for United States

Not in the data: Flow in each pipeline, where the gas ends up, the buyers of oil and gas and the company's contracts.