Skip to content
OESAAnalysis

Company · the network on the US Outer Continental Shelf

StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc.

StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc. holds stakes in 6 fields on the US Outer Continental Shelf. The map shows how the fields connect to facilities, pipelines and landfall.

Show on the globeUnited States: all fields and companies

Calculated equity production, last 12 months (BOEM), 7 of 8 fields and licences with production
1.55 million Sm³ o.e.
Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Per day (BOEM)
27,000 barrels o.e./day
Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Fields with a stake
6
BOEM · 4 Oct 2026
Leases with a share or operatorship
8
BOEM · 4 Oct 2026

Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field (or each licence where both the shares and the production are per licence) the share that applied in each month is multiplied by the production from BOEM (Jul 2025–Jun 2026), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 7 fields and licences. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Converted from Mcf: 1 Mcf (60 °F, 14.73 psia) ≈ 28.33 Sm³ (15 °C, 101.325 kPa). Not included in the sum: 1 field or licence where the source's shares cannot be used for calculation. G24133: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations. The figure applies in the United States and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.

Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center

The network

The fields with a stake or operatorship, with facilities, pipelines and landfall. Links without their own label have their source in the column heading.

  • The colour shows the content:
  • Gas
  • Oil
  • Condensate
  • CO₂
  • Oil and condensate
  • The line shows the source:
  • pipeline in BOEM/BSEE data
  • curated, with the source at the link
  • possible onward route, not measured flow
  • planned or not in service

The links show direction, not volume.

StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc.6 fields with a stake
Field and shareBOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Facilities and pipelinesBOEM · 26 Sep 2026
Landfall
  1. Field and shareVito share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 3.63 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  2. Field and shareGunflint share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.34 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  3. Field and shareGC859 share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.16 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  4. Field and shareMC943 100% in lease G24130A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.15 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  5. Field and shareCrosby share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.13 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    MC 941 A(Mirage/Titan) 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  6. Field and shareConstitution 25% in lease G21811A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.012 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

Leases

The leases where StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc. holds a share or is the operator. A share in a lease is not a field share.

LeasesBOEM · 4 Oct 2026

NameTypeOperatorLicensees
G16661Crosby, Vitolease–StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc. 100%
G21811Constitutionlease–Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 37.5%, Talos QN Exploration LLC 37.5%, StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc. 25%
G22919VitoleaseShell Offshore Inc.Shell Offshore Inc. 63.11%, StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc. 36.89%
G24130Crosby, MC943lease–StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc. 100%
G24133GunflintleaseTalos QN Exploration LLCStatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc. share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Ecopetrol America LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Talos Energy Offshore LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Talos QN Exploration LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.)
G24194GC859leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 53.38%, Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC 12.75%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 12.5%, StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc. 12%, W & T Offshore, Inc. 9.38%
G24197GC859leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 53.38%, Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC 12.75%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 12.5%, StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc. 12%, W & T Offshore, Inc. 9.38%
G31534VitoleaseShell Offshore Inc.Shell Offshore Inc. 63.11%, StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc. 36.89%

Pipelines and plants

Pipelines, facilities and terminals where StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc. is the operator or an owner in the source.

Pipelines and plantsBOEM · 26 Sep 2026

NameTypeFrom – toStatusRole
MC 941 A(Mirage/Titan)Semisub (Floating Production)–In serviceoperator

Notes

Sources

All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.

All sources for United States

Not in the data: Flow in each pipeline, where the gas ends up, the buyers of oil and gas and the company's contracts.