Skip to content
OESAAnalysis

Company · the network on the US Outer Continental Shelf

Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation

Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation holds stakes in 20 fields on the US Outer Continental Shelf. The map shows how the fields connect to facilities, pipelines and landfall.

Show on the globeUnited States: all fields and companies

Calculated equity production, last 12 months (BOEM), 39 of 44 fields and licences with production
8.19 million Sm³ o.e.
Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Per day (BOEM)
141,000 barrels o.e./day
Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Fields with a stake
20
BOEM · 4 Oct 2026
Leases with a share or operatorship
47
BOEM · 4 Oct 2026
Pipelines operated by the company
5
BOEM · 1 Oct 2026

Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field (or each licence where both the shares and the production are per licence) the share that applied in each month is multiplied by the production from BOEM (Jul 2025–Jun 2026), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 39 fields and licences. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Converted from Mcf: 1 Mcf (60 °F, 14.73 psia) ≈ 28.33 Sm³ (15 °C, 101.325 kPa). Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from Mcf: 1 Mcf (60 °F, 14.73 psia) ≈ 28.33 Sm³ (15 °C, 101.325 kPa). Not included in the sum: 4 fields or licences where the source's shares cannot be used for calculation and 1 field or licence where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period. G09216: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations. G21447: The shares BOEM gives for the lease do not add up to 100%, so they are not used in calculations. G21801: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations. G32654: The shares BOEM gives for the lease do not add up to 100%, so they are not used in calculations. The figure applies in the United States and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.

Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center. This data is not for navigational use.

The network

The fields with a stake or operatorship, with facilities, pipelines and landfall. Links without their own label have their source in the column heading.

  • The colour shows the content:
  • Gas
  • Oil
  • Condensate
  • CO₂
  • Oil and condensate
  • The line shows the source:
  • pipeline in BOEM/BSEE data
  • curated, with the source at the link
  • possible onward route, not measured flow
  • planned or not in service

The links show direction, not volume.

Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation20 fields with a stake
Field and shareBOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Facilities and pipelinesBOEM · 26 Sep 2026
Landfall
  1. Field and shareTahiti/Cae/Tong share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 8.44 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  2. Field and shareKing/Horn MT. share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 4.15 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    MC 127 A(Horn Mountain 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  3. Field and shareShenzi 100% in lease G18402A share in a lease is not a field share.field 2.06 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    GC 653 A (Shenzi) 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  4. Field and shareLucius share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 1.40 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    KC 875 A (Lucius) 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  5. Field and shareK2 share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 1.25 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  6. Field and shareGC627 33.33% in lease G25174A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.72 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  7. Field and shareConger share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.55 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    GB 172 B (Salsa) 1 facility in service

    • 12" Oil B GB 172 - A GB 128 oil · 12″
    • 14" BLKG B GB 172 - A GB 128 gas · 14″
    • 20" Oil A GB 128 - 20 Ssti SM 205 oil · 20″ · onward to 20 Ssti SM 205
    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  8. Field and shareHolstein share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.53 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  9. Field and shareBETA 0.94% in lease P00296A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.32 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  10. Field and shareBlind Faith share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.23 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

Show all 20Show fewer
  1. Field and shareBaldpate share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.21 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    GB 260 A (Baldpate) 1 facility in service

    • 12" Gas A GB 260 - 30 Ssti GB 85 gas · 12″
    • 16" Oil A GB 260 - Flange GB 260 oil · 16″
    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  2. Field and shareMarlin share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.20 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    VK 915 A (Marlin) 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  3. Field and shareGC859 share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.16 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  4. Field and shareFriesian 100% in lease G35001A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.084 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  5. Field and shareMC020 50% in lease G22850A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.081 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    MC 20 A, MC 21 B (Simba) 2 facilities in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  6. Field and shareBoomvang North share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.056 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    EB 643 A (Boomvang) 1 facility in service

    • 16" Oil A EB 643 - Ssmanifo EB 599 oil · 16″
    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  7. Field and shareConstitution 100% in lease G22987A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.012 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  8. Field and shareBoomvang West share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.001 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  9. Field and shareMarco Polo 100% in lease G18402A share in a lease is not a field share.
    Facilities and pipelines

    GC 608 A (Marco Polo) 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  10. Field and shareHadrian South 50% in lease G36694A share in a lease is not a field share.
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

Leases

The leases where Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation holds a share or is the operator. A share in a lease is not a field share.

LeasesBOEM · 4 Oct 2026; BOEM · 1 Oct 2026

NameTypeOperatorLicensees
G06894Marlinlease–Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G07461BaldpateleaseHess CorporationHess Corporation 50%, Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 50%
G07462BaldpateleaseHess CorporationHess Corporation 50%, Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 50%
G08469Marlinlease–W & T Energy VI, LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.)
G08484King/Horn MT.lease–Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G08797King/Horn MT.lease–Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G09183Boomvang West, Boomvang NorthleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G09184Boomvang NorthleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G09216Conger, BaldpateleaseHess CorporationHess Corporation share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Shell Offshore Inc. share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.)
G10977King/Horn MT.lease–Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G11075K2leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 50.59%, Ecopetrol America LLC 20.81%, OGOG (K2) Inc. 15.21%, Nippon Oil Exploration U.S.A. Limited 13.39%
G11080HolsteinleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G11081HolsteinleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G14224BaldpateleaseHess CorporationHess Corporation 50%, Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 50%
G16641Blind FaithleaseChevron U.S.A. Inc.Chevron U.S.A. Inc. 62.5%, Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 25%, Union Oil Company of California 12.5%
G16753K2leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 50.59%, Ecopetrol America LLC 20.81%, OGOG (K2) Inc. 15.21%, Nippon Oil Exploration U.S.A. Limited 13.39%
G16783Tahiti/Cae/TongleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationStatoil Gulf of Mexico LLC 46%, Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 33.75%, Chevron U.S.A. Inc. 20.25%
G18194King/Horn MT.leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G18402Marco Polo, Shenzilease–Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G18421Tahiti/Cae/TongleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationStatoil Gulf of Mexico LLC 46%, Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 33.75%, Chevron U.S.A. Inc. 20.25%
G18423HolsteinleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G19027Boomvang NorthleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G19028Boomvang NorthleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G19925King/Horn MT.leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G21182Blind FaithleaseChevron U.S.A. Inc.Chevron U.S.A. Inc. 62.5%, Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 25%, Union Oil Company of California 12.5%
G21374Boomvang WestleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G21444LuciusleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G21447LuciusleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 33.59%, MP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 32.50%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 32.23%, Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 1.68%
G21801K2lease–Union Oil Company of California share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Ecopetrol America LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Nippon Oil Exploration U.S.A. Limited share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), OGOG (K2) Inc. share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Eni Petroleum US LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.)
G21807K2leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 50.59%, Ecopetrol America LLC 20.81%, OGOG (K2) Inc. 15.21%, Nippon Oil Exploration U.S.A. Limited 13.39%
G22850MC020lease–TotalFinaElf E&P USA, Inc. 50%, Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 50%
G22987ConstitutionleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G24179Tahiti/Cae/TongleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationStatoil Gulf of Mexico LLC 46%, Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 33.75%, Chevron U.S.A. Inc. 20.25%
G24184Tahiti/Cae/TongleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationStatoil Gulf of Mexico LLC 46%, Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 33.75%, Chevron U.S.A. Inc. 20.25%
G24194GC859leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 53.38%, Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC 12.75%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 12.5%, StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc. 12%, W & T Offshore, Inc. 9.38%
G24197GC859leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 53.38%, Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC 12.75%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 12.5%, StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc. 12%, W & T Offshore, Inc. 9.38%
G25174GC627leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationBP Exploration & Production Inc. 66.67%, Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 33.33%
G26771Luciuslease–Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G32654LuciusleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 57.50%, Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 33.59%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 7.23%, Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 1.68%
G34992K2leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 70%, OGOG (Warrior) Inc. 30%
G35001FriesianleaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G35312King/Horn MT.leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G35313King/Horn MT.leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G35962leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 100%
G36694Hadrian SouthleaseKosmos Energy Gulf of Mexico Operations, LLCKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 50%, Kosmos Energy Gulf of Mexico Operations, LLC 33.34%, Navitas Petroleum US, LLC 16.66%
G37199leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationChevron U.S.A. Inc. 34%, Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 33%, Murphy Exploration & Production Company - USA 33%
P00296BETAleaseDos Cuadras Offshore Resources, LLCChannel Islands Capital, L.L.C. 89.83%, Minoco UAQ, Ltd. 5.31%, Dos Cuadras Offshore Resources, LLC 3.92%, Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 0.94%

Pipelines and plants

Pipelines, facilities and terminals where Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation is the operator or an owner in the source.

Pipelines and plantsBOEM · 26 Sep 2026

NameTypeFrom – toStatusRole
12" CSNG PLET P1 GC 518 - platform A GC 608GasPLET P1 GC 518 – platform A GC 608In serviceoperator
12" CSNG PLET P2 GC 518 - Platform A GC 608GasPLET P2 GC 518 – Platform A GC 608In serviceoperator
12" OIL A MC 127 - Subsea Tie-In MP 289OilA MC 127 – Subsea Tie-In MP 289In serviceoperator
16" GAS A(Heidelberg) GC 860 - 16-inch SSTI GC 770GasA(Heidelberg) GC 860 – 16-inch SSTI GC 770In serviceoperator
16" OIL A (Heidelberg) GC 860 - PLET P1 GC 816OilA (Heidelberg) GC 860 – PLET P1 GC 816In serviceoperator

Notes

Sources

All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.

All sources for United States

Not in the data: Flow in each pipeline, where the gas ends up, the buyers of oil and gas and the company's contracts.