Skip to content
OESAAnalysis

Company · the network on the US Outer Continental Shelf

W & T Energy VI, LLC

W & T Energy VI, LLC holds stakes in 12 fields on the US Outer Continental Shelf and operates 3 of them. The map shows how the fields connect to facilities, pipelines and landfall.

Show on the globeUnited States: all fields and companies

Calculated equity production, last 12 months (BOEM), 16 of 17 fields and licences with production
0.44 million Sm³ o.e.
Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Per day (BOEM)
7,500 barrels o.e./day
Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Fields with a stake
12
BOEM · 4 Oct 2026
Operator of
3 fields
BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Oil, operated, last 12 months
243,585 bbl
Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Gas, operated, last 12 months
3,165,747 Mcf
Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Leases with a share or operatorship
18
BOEM · 4 Oct 2026
Pipelines operated by the company
1
BOEM · 1 Oct 2026

Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field (or each licence where both the shares and the production are per licence) the share that applied in each month is multiplied by the production from BOEM (Jul 2025–Jun 2026), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 16 fields and licences. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Converted from Mcf: 1 Mcf (60 °F, 14.73 psia) ≈ 28.33 Sm³ (15 °C, 101.325 kPa). Not included in the sum: 1 field or licence where the source does not state the share. The figure applies in the United States and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.

Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center. This data is not for navigational use.

The network

The fields with a stake or operatorship, with facilities, pipelines and landfall. Links without their own label have their source in the column heading.

  • The colour shows the content:
  • Gas
  • Oil
  • Condensate
  • CO₂
  • Oil and condensate
  • The line shows the source:
  • pipeline in BOEM/BSEE data
  • curated, with the source at the link
  • possible onward route, not measured flow
  • planned or not in service

The links show direction, not volume.

W & T Energy VI, LLC12 fields with a stake · operator of 3
Field and shareBOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Facilities and pipelinesBOEM · 26 Sep 2026
Landfall
  1. Field and shareMC698 20% in lease G28022A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.43 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  2. Field and shareNeptune (At) share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.24 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  3. Field and shareMarlin share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.20 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    VK 915 A (Marlin) 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  4. Field and shareEW910 share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.15 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    EW 910 A 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  5. Field and shareMC782 20% in lease G33757A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.14 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  6. Field and shareCognac 3.75% in lease G02642A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.12 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    MC 194 A (Cognac) 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  7. Field and shareGladden operator operator, no stakefield 0.12 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  8. Field and shareMedusa share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.10 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    MC 582 A (Medusa) 1 facility in service

    • 12" Gas A MC 582 - A SP 55 gas · 12″
    • 12" Oil A MC 582 - B WD 143 oil · 12″
    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  9. Field and shareMP108 100% in lease G04832A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.078 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    MP 108 #7, MP 108 #8, MP 108 A, MP 108 B, MP 108 E 5 facilities in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  10. Field and shareVirgo operator share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.073 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    VK 823 A (Virgo) 1 facility in service

    • 16" GAS A VK 823 - 24 SSTI w/12384 MP 225 gas · 16″
    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

Show all 13Show fewer
  1. Field and shareMatterhorn 100% in lease G19931A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.029 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    MC 243 A(Matterhorn Se 1 facility in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  2. Field and shareSS299 75.68% in lease G07760A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.028 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    SS 300 A, SS 300 B, SS 301 A, SS 315 A 4 facilities in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  3. Field and shareTahoe/Se Tahoe operator 70% in lease G06886A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.028 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

Leases

The leases where W & T Energy VI, LLC holds a share or is the operator. A share in a lease is not a field share.

LeasesBOEM · 4 Oct 2026

NameTypeOperatorLicensees
G02642CognacleaseTalos Energy Ventures, LLCZMZ Acquisitions LLC 70%, Chevron U.S.A. Inc. 22.6%, W & T Energy VI, LLC 3.75%, Talos Energy Ventures, LLC 3.65%
G04832MP108leaseW & T Offshore, Inc.W & T Energy VI, LLC 100%
G06886Tahoe/Se TahoeleaseW & T Energy VI, LLCW & T Energy VI, LLC 70%, MP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 30%
G07760SS299leaseW & T Offshore, Inc.W & T Energy VI, LLC 75.68%, Coldren Resources LP 24.32%
G08035Neptune (At)leaseTalos Energy Ventures, LLCTalos Energy Ventures, LLC 65%, W & T Energy VI, LLC 20%, Matterhorn I, LLC 15%
G08036Neptune (At)leaseTalos Energy Ventures, LLCTalos Energy Ventures, LLC 65%, W & T Energy VI, LLC 20%, Matterhorn I, LLC 15%
G08038Neptune (At)leaseTalos Energy Ventures, LLCTalos Energy Ventures, LLC 65%, W & T Energy VI, LLC 20%, Matterhorn I, LLC 15%
G08469Marlinlease–W & T Energy VI, LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.)
G10942VirgoleaseW & T Energy VI, LLCW & T Energy VI, LLC 64%, Talos Energy Ventures, LLC 16.2%, Marlin Energy Offshore, L.L.C. 10.8%, Black Elk Energy Offshore Operations, LLC 9%
G13079EW910leaseW & T Offshore, Inc.W & T Energy VI, LLC 100%
G13081EW910leaseW & T Offshore, Inc.W & T Energy VI, LLC 55.07%, Walter Oil & Gas Corporation 30%, Talos Third Coast LLC 8.26%, CV Production LLC 6.67%
G16549VirgoleaseW & T Energy VI, LLCW & T Energy VI, LLC 64%, Talos Energy Ventures, LLC 16.2%, Marlin Energy Offshore, L.L.C. 10.8%, Black Elk Energy Offshore Operations, LLC 9%
G16614MedusaleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAEni Petroleum US LLC 25%, W & T Energy VI, LLC 15%, Marubeni Oil & Gas (USA) LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), MP Gulf of Mexico, LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.)
G16623MedusaleaseMurphy Exploration & Production Company - USAMP Gulf of Mexico, LLC 60%, Eni Petroleum US LLC 25%, W & T Energy VI, LLC 15%
G19931MatterhornleaseW & T Energy VI, LLCW & T Energy VI, LLC 100%
G24990EW910lease–W & T Energy VI, LLC 50%, Walter Oil & Gas Corporation 22.5%, GOM Shelf LLC 11.25%, CV Production LLC 11.25%, Talos Third Coast LLC 5%
G28022MC698leaseTalos QN Exploration LLCTalos QN Exploration LLC 54%, W & T Energy VI, LLC 20%, Ridgewood Institutional IV Prospective Leases, LLC 15.4%, Houston Energy Deepwater Ventures V, LLC 10.6%
G33757MC782leaseTalos QN Exploration LLCTalos QN Exploration LLC 45%, W & T Energy VI, LLC 20%, Ridgewood Dantzler, LLC 17.5%, Talos Exploration LLC 17.5%

Pipelines and plants

Pipelines, facilities and terminals where W & T Energy VI, LLC is the operator or an owner in the source.

Pipelines and plantsBOEM · 26 Sep 2026

NameTypeFrom – toStatusRole
10" GAS A Platform MC 243 - Flanged End MC 109GasA Platform MC 243 – Flanged End MC 109In serviceoperator
MC 243 A(Matterhorn SeMini TLP–In serviceoperator
MP 252 AFixed Jacket–In serviceoperator
MP 252 BFixed Jacket–In serviceoperator
VK 823 A (Virgo)Fixed Jacket–In serviceoperator

Notes

Sources

All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.

All sources for United States

Not in the data: Flow in each pipeline, where the gas ends up, the buyers of oil and gas and the company's contracts.