Skip to content
OESAAnalysis

Field · the network on the US Outer Continental Shelf

K2

K2 is a field on the US Outer Continental Shelf, operated by Anadarko Petroleum Corporation. The map shows the owners.

Show on the globeUnited States: all fields and companies

Production, last 12 months
1.25 million Sm³ o.e.
Converted · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Per day
21,000 barrels o.e./day
Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Oil, last 12 months
6,957,726 bbl
Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Gas, last 12 months
4,918,513 Mcf
Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026

Converted: Converted from the source's figures (Jul 2025–Jun 2026). Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Converted from Mcf: 1 Mcf (60 °F, 14.73 psia) ≈ 28.33 Sm³ (15 °C, 101.325 kPa).

Estimate: Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Converted from Mcf: 1 Mcf (60 °F, 14.73 psia) ≈ 28.33 Sm³ (15 °C, 101.325 kPa). Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.

Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A

The network

From owner to landfall. Links without their own label have their source in the column heading; curated and derived links are labelled at the link.

  • The colour shows the content:
  • Gas
  • Oil
  • Condensate
  • CO₂
  • Oil and condensate
  • The line shows the source:
  • pipeline in BOEM/BSEE data
  • curated, with the source at the link
  • possible onward route, not measured flow
  • planned or not in service

The links show direction, not volume.

Licensees per lease

G11075

G16753

G21801

  • Union Oil Company of Californiashare not statedfrom 1 Jul 2008 · not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.
  • Ecopetrol America LLCshare not statedfrom 1 Jan 2017 · not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.
  • Nippon Oil Exploration U.S.A. Limitedshare not statedfrom 1 Jan 2024 · not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.
  • Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporationshare not statedfrom 1 Jan 2024 · not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.
  • OGOG (K2) Inc.share not statedfrom 1 Jan 2024 · not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.
  • Eni Petroleum US LLCshare not statedfrom 1 Jan 2024 · not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.

G21807

G34992

A share in a lease is not a field share.

BOEM · 4 Oct 2026
The fieldBOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Facilities and pipelines
Landfall
  1. The fieldK2Producing1.25 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026operator: Anadarko Petroleum Corporation
    Facilities and pipelines

    No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

Production per month

The source's figures in the source's unit. The oil equivalents in the key figures are converted by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule.

Production per monthBOEM · 7 Oct 2026

MonthOil bblGas Mcf
June 2026522,208377,524
May 2026535,859372,047
April 2026508,105331,230
March 2026391,484278,004
February 2026502,580417,358
January 2026372,687398,609
December 2025491,992388,470
November 2025749,284455,365
October 2025766,251479,073
September 2025688,833405,589
August 2025727,309524,886
July 2025701,134490,358
June 2025773,279527,703

Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A

Leases

The leases the field lies in, with the licensees as the source states them. A share in a lease is not a field share.

LeasesBOEM · 4 Oct 2026

NameTypeOperatorLicensees
G11075leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 50.59%, Ecopetrol America LLC 20.81%, OGOG (K2) Inc. 15.21%, Nippon Oil Exploration U.S.A. Limited 13.39%
G16753leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 50.59%, Ecopetrol America LLC 20.81%, OGOG (K2) Inc. 15.21%, Nippon Oil Exploration U.S.A. Limited 13.39%
G21801lease–Union Oil Company of California share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Ecopetrol America LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Nippon Oil Exploration U.S.A. Limited share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Kerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), OGOG (K2) Inc. share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Eni Petroleum US LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.)
G21807leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 50.59%, Ecopetrol America LLC 20.81%, OGOG (K2) Inc. 15.21%, Nippon Oil Exploration U.S.A. Limited 13.39%
G34992leaseAnadarko Petroleum CorporationKerr-McGee Oil & Gas Corporation 70%, OGOG (Warrior) Inc. 30%

Rigs

The rigs the source lists on the field.

RigsBOEM · 7 Oct 2026

RigWellSpuddedOwner
Valaris DS-16 (Rowan Resolute)GC 606 002 (API 608114080501)––

Notes

Sources

All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.

All sources for United States

Not in the data: Flow in each pipeline, where the gas ends up, and the buyers of oil and gas.