Group · 17 countries
Shell
Shell outside the Norwegian shelf: companies with stakes, operatorships or plants in Argentina, Brunei, Cyprus, Egypt, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Namibia, Nigeria, Pakistan, Peru, Qatar, Tanzania, Trinidad & Tobago, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States and Venezuela in OESA's data. The figures apply to each country separately and are not the group's global production. The network on the Norwegian shelf has its own page.
Show on the globeThe network on the Norwegian shelfAll countries
In other countries
The companies that belong to Shell outside the Norwegian shelf, according to OESA's data. Each country has its own source and period, so the figures apply to each country separately. They are not the company's global production, and they are not added up.
Argentina
full data · retrieved 28 Sep 2026Companies- Shell plc curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Pipelines and plants 1 pipeline
Brunei
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026- Calculated equity production 2019, 1 of 2 fields and licences with production
- 0.79 million Sm³ o.e.
- Estimate · 2019 · GEM · 2 Mar 2026
Companies- Shell plc (1 pipeline · GEM GGIT) curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
- Shell plc (1 pipeline · GEM GOIT) curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
- Shell PLC (1 terminal) curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
- Shell PLC (13 fields with a stake, 1 unit) curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Jagus SubThrust Oil and Gas Field 86%, Champion Oil and Gas Project 50% in the licence, Egret Oil and Gas Field 50%, Mampak Oil and Gas Field 50%, Merpati-Meragi Gas Field 50%, Peragam Oil and Gas Field 50%, Salman Oil and Gas Field 50%, Seria Oil Field 50% and 5 more fields (see the country)
Pipelines and plants 2 pipelines, 1 terminal
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field the share that applied in each period is multiplied by the production from GEM (2019), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 1 field or licence. Some shares are stated as of 2 Mar 2026 and may have differed earlier in the period. Some shares are rounded by the source to whole percent. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Not included in the sum: 1 field or licence where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period. The figure applies in Brunei and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Cyprus
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Shell PLC curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Aphrodite Oil and Gas Field 35%
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Egypt
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Shell plc (1 pipeline) curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
- Shell PLC (3 fields with a stake) curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Mina West Gas Field 60%, Harmattan Gas Field 50%, Rosetta Oil and Gas Field share not stated
Pipelines and plants 1 pipeline
The production by share is not calculated for 2025. The reason: 1 field or licence where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Kazakhstan
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Shell PLC curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Karachaganak Oil and Gas Project 29% in the licence, Aktoty Oil and Gas Field 16%, Kairan Oil and Gas Field 16%, Kashagan Oil and Gas Field 16%, Kashagan South West Oil and Gas Field 16%
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field the share that applied in each period is multiplied by the production from GEM (2024), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 1 field or licence. Some shares are stated as of 2 Mar 2026 and may have differed earlier in the period. Some shares are rounded by the source to whole percent. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Estimate: the source gives m³ without reference conditions, and the figure is treated as Sm³. The error can be up to about 5%. The figure applies in Kazakhstan and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Malaysia
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026- Calculated equity production 2024, 2 of 3 fields and licences with production
- 1.57 million Sm³ o.e.
- Estimate · 2024 · GEM · 2 Mar 2026
Companies- Shell PLC curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Marjoram Oil and Gas Field 80%, Rosmari Oil and Gas Field 80%, Gumusut-Kakap Oil Field 37%, Malikai Oil and Gas Field 35%, Kebabangan Oil and Gas Field 30%, Kebabangan Phase 2 Oil and Gas Phase 30%, Siakap North-Petai (SNP) Phase 2 Oil and Gas Field 21%
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field the share that applied in each period is multiplied by the production from GEM (2024), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 2 fields and licences. Some shares are stated as of 2 Mar 2026 and may have differed earlier in the period. Some shares are rounded by the source to whole percent. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Not included in the sum: 1 field or licence where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period. The figure applies in Malaysia and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Namibia
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Shell PLC curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Graff Oil and Gas Field 45%, Jonker Oil and Gas Field 45%, Lesedi Oil and Gas Field 45%
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Nigeria
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Shell plc (1 pipeline) curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
- Shell plc (5 pipelines) curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
- Shell PLC (1 field with a stake) curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Bosi Oil and Gas Field share not stated
Pipelines and plants 6 pipelines
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Pakistan
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Shell PLC curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Bhit-Badhra Gas Field 28%
The production by share is not calculated for 2021. The reason: 1 field or licence where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Peru
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Shell PLC curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Pipelines and plants 1 terminal
Qatar
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Shell plc (1 pipeline) curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
- Shell PLC (3 fields with a stake) curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Qatargas 4 Gas Field 30%, North Field South Gas Field 9%, North Field East Gas Field share not stated
Pipelines and plants 1 pipeline
The production by share is not calculated for 2023. The reason: 1 field or licence where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Tanzania
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Shell PLC curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Chaza Oil and Gas Field 60%, Chewa Oil and Gas Field 60%, Jodari Gas Field 60%, Mkizi Gas Field 60%, Mzia Gas Field 60%, Pweza Gas Field 60%, Taachui Gas Field 60%
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Trinidad & Tobago
partial data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Shell plc curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Pipelines and plants 2 pipelines
United Arab Emirates
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Shell plc (4 pipelines) curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
- Shell PLC (1 terminal) curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Pipelines and plants 4 pipelines, 1 terminal
United Kingdom
full data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026- Calculated equity production, last 12 months
- 0.49 million Sm³ o.e.
- Estimate · Aug 2025–Jul 2026 · NSTA · 8 Oct 2026
Companies- BG INTERNATIONAL LIMITED linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2023
- ENTERPRISE OIL LIMITED linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2024
- SHELL GLOBAL LNG LIMITED linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2024
- SHELL PLC linked by the source · NSTA · 8 Oct 2026
- SHELL U.K. LIMITED linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2024
Fields Curlew C 100% · operator, Shamrock 100% · operator, Atlantic 75% · operator, Caravel 71% · operator, Howe 60% · operator, Corvette 56% · operator, Carrack 53% · operator, Cutter 53% · operator and 24 more fields (see the country)
Pipelines and plants 43 pipelines, 36 facilities
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field the share that applied in each month is multiplied by the production from NSTA (Aug 2025–Jul 2026), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 17 fields and licences. Some shares are stated as of 8 Oct 2026 and may have differed earlier in the period. Some shares are truncated by the source. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Estimate: the source gives m³ without reference conditions, and the figure is treated as Sm³. The error can be up to about 5%. The figure applies in the United Kingdom and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Estimate: The calculated equity production divided by the total for all fields in the source (Aug 2025–Jul 2026), both in oil equivalent. The total for the country is over 233 of 289 fields with production in the period; 56 fields that started or stopped in the period are left out of both.
Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
United States
full data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026- Calculated equity production, last 12 months (BOEM), 55 of 61 fields and licences with production
- 25.2 million Sm³ o.e.
- Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Companies- Shell Offshore Inc. linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2022
- Shell USA, Inc. linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2022
Fields MC612 100% in the licence · operator, Oregano 100% in the licence · operator, MC525 79% in the licence · operator, Llano 66.25% in the licence, AC772 58.5% in the licence · operator, Crosby 50% in the licence, East Anstey 50% in the licence, Kepler 50% in the licence and 19 more fields (see the country)
Pipelines and plants 46 pipelines, 11 facilities
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field (or each licence where both the shares and the production are per licence) the share that applied in each month is multiplied by the production from BOEM (Jul 2025–Jun 2026), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 55 fields and licences. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Converted from Mcf: 1 Mcf (60 °F, 14.73 psia) ≈ 28.33 Sm³ (15 °C, 101.325 kPa). Not included in the sum: 3 fields or licences where the source's shares cannot be used for calculation and 3 fields or licences where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period. G09216: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations. G25852: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations. G34467: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations. The figure applies in the United States and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center
Venezuela
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Shell PLC curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Loran Gas Field 100% in the licence, Dragon Gas Field 70%
The production by share is not calculated for 2025. The reason: one field where the share and the production are not at the same level (licence against field). A licence share is not a field share.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Notes
- The companies in each country are linked to the group by LEI, registration number or curated with a source, never by name similarity. GLEIF consolidation concerns the accounts, not ownership shares, and never moves production.
- The figures apply to each country separately, with that country's period and source. They are not the company's global production, and they are not added up.
Sources
All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.
- BOEM – field names and leases (Field Names Master List, Appendix A) BOEM / BSEE · 7 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center
- BOEM – lease owners with designated operator (Gulf, Pacific, Alaska) BOEM / BSEE · 4 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center
- BOEM – platforms, pipelines and rigs (Gulf) BOEM / BSEE · 1 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center. This data is not for navigational use.
- BOEM/BSEE – well production by month (OGOR-A, Gulf of Mexico) BOEM / BSEE · 7 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A
- Global Energy Monitor – Global Gas Infrastructure Tracker (GGIT), LNG terminals Global Energy Monitor · 14 Oct 2025Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Gas Infrastructure Tracker, October 2025 release
- Global Energy Monitor – Global Gas Infrastructure Tracker (GGIT), gas pipelines Global Energy Monitor · 20 Feb 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Gas Infrastructure Tracker, March 2026 release
- Global Energy Monitor – Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker (GOGET) Global Energy Monitor · 2 Mar 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
- Global Energy Monitor – Global Oil Infrastructure Tracker (GOIT) Global Energy Monitor · 15 Jun 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Global Oil Infrastructure Tracker - Oil/NGL Pipelines - June 2026 release.
- GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) 14 Oct 2026Licence: CC0 1.0Attribution: GLEIF LEI data (CC0 1.0)
- NSTA – offshore fields with licensees and shares 8 Oct 2026Licence: North Sea Transition Authority User Agreement (June 2023)Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
- NSTA – offshore infrastructure (pipelines, surface and subsea points) North Sea Transition Authority · 8 Oct 2026Licence: North Sea Transition Authority User Agreement (June 2023)Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
- NSTA – licence subareas by equity group holder (exact shares) 8 Oct 2026Licence: North Sea Transition Authority User Agreement (June 2023)Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
- NSTA – field production by month (PPRS) North Sea Transition Authority · 8 Oct 2026Licence: North Sea Transition Authority User Agreement (June 2023)Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.