Country · partial data
Trinidad & Tobago
36 fields and 50 companies in Trinidad & Tobago can be followed in OESA, with data from GEM, MEEI and GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2). The figures are in the source's unit with period and source.
The data
What the source has for the country. What is not listed here is not in the data and is not filled in.
- Level
- Partial data. Government data with some of this, for example the operator, licensees without shares or production per block.
- Ownership
- per field, with shares
- Production
- per enhet and month, not all fields in the country
- Facilities
- not in the source
- Pipelines
- from the source
- Period for the totals
- Jun 2025–May 2026 (MEEI, 23 fields and licences); 2022 (GEM, 4 fields and licences)
- Retrieved
- 8 Oct 2026
Notes
What the sources and OESA say about the data for the country, including what is not used.
- Production, operators, wells and rigs are from MEEI (Consolidated Monthly Bulletins). Fields, owners, pipelines and the LNG terminal are from GEM (Global Energy Monitor). Every figure has its source and period, and figures from different sources are not mixed.
- MEEI reports 100% of joint venture production on the operator («100 % of Joint Venture field production is reported by the Operator»). The figures are operated production per reporting line, not production by ownership share, and MEEI states no shares. MEEI · 8 Oct 2026
- Oil is MEEI's «crude oil & condensate» (table 1A) and includes condensate. Gas is table 3A in MMSCF; MEEI does not state the pressure and temperature for «standard». The gas is therefore shown as standard cubic feet with conditions not stated (MMscf), and oil equivalents of the gas are estimates, treated as 60 °F and 14.73 psia (less than 2% difference from 15 °C and 20 °C). MEEI · 8 Oct 2026
- Figures MEEI marks as preliminary (red in the bulletin) are marked «preliminary». MEEI may revise the figures in later bulletins. MEEI · 8 Oct 2026
- Note in the MEEI bulletin (quoted): «Shell Trinidad and Tobago Limited North Coast production data includes Block 9, 22, NCMA 1,NCMA 4 and East Coast production data includes Block E, 5(a), 5 (c), 6(b).» MEEI · 8 Oct 2026
- Note in the MEEI bulletin (quoted): «Lease Operators Ltd (LOL) has taken over SFE & SFW field production from June 1st 2024» MEEI · 8 Oct 2026
- Note in the MEEI bulletin (quoted): «From May 15th 2025, Touchstone Exploration (Trinidad) Ltd (“TETL”) acquired all the share capital of Shell Trinidad Central Block Limited (“STCBL")» MEEI · 8 Oct 2026
- Note in the MEEI bulletin (quoted): «From July 10th 2025 - Angostura reports previously submitted by Woodside is now being submitted by Perenco» MEEI · 8 Oct 2026
- Note in the MEEI bulletin (quoted): «From July 10th 2025 - Perenco includes production from fields- Teak, Samaan, Poui, Cashima, Amhertia, Flambouyant, Immortelle, Block 3A (Ruby & Delaware) and Block 2C ( Canteen, Kairi, Angostura, Aripo)» MEEI · 8 Oct 2026
- Note in the MEEI bulletin (quoted): «From October 1st 2025 DeNovo Energy Limited has been renamed as Proman Energy Limited.» MEEI · 8 Oct 2026
- Note in the MEEI bulletin (quoted): «WEF Feb 1st 2026, Leni-Icacos daily reports are being reported by Steeldrum Icacos Trinidad Ltd. Transfer was made on Dec 31st 2025 from CEG to Steeldrum Petroleum Group Limited.» MEEI · 8 Oct 2026
- Note in the MEEI bulletin (quoted): «WEF Feb 1st 2026, CEBL- Bonasse daily reports are being reported by Steeldrum Cedros Trinidad Ltd. Transfer was made on Dec 31st 2025 from CEG to Steeldrum Petroleum Group Limited.» MEEI · 8 Oct 2026
Fields
The fields in Trinidad & Tobago with something to show. Fields with their own page are linked; the others can be followed on the globe.
FieldsGEM · 15 Jun 2026; MEEI · 8 Oct 2026; GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026
| Name | Status | Operator | Production million Sm³ o.e., 2022, converted |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ruby Oil and Gas Field | Producing | Perenco Trinidad & Tobago | 1.76 estimate |
| Amherstia Gas Field | Producing | Perenco | – |
| Angelin Gas Field | Producing | BP Trinidad and Tobago LLC | – |
| Aphrodite Gas Field | Under development | Shell Trinidad | – |
| Aripo Gas Field | Producing | BHP Billiton | – |
| Bounty Gas Field | Producing | BG Group | – |
| Calypso Gas Field | Discovery | Woodside Energy Group | – |
| Cascadura Oil and Gas Field | Producing | Touchstone Exploration | – |
| Cashima Gas Field | Producing | Perenco | – |
| Cassra Gas Field | Producing | Shell TT | – |
| Coconut Gas Field | Producing | EOG Resources Trinidad Ltd | – |
| Corallita Gas Field | Producing | BP Trinidad and Tobago LLC | – |
| Cypre Gas Field | Producing | BP Trinidad and Tobago LLC | – |
| Dolphin Deep Oil and Gas Field | Producing | BG Group | – |
| Endeavour Gas Field | Producing | BG Group | – |
| Ginger Gas Field | Under development | BP Trinidad and Tobago LLC | – |
| Hibiscus Gas Field | – | BG Group | – |
| Horst Oil and Gas Field | Producing | Perenco Trinidad & Tobago | – |
| Iguana Oil and Gas Field | Producing | Proman Energy | – |
| Immortelle Oil Field | Producing | Perenco | – |
| Kairi Oil and Gas Field | Producing | Perenco Trinidad & Tobago | – |
| Kapok Gas Field | Producing | BP Trinidad and Tobago LLC | – |
| Kiskadee Oil and Gas Field | Producing | EOG Resources | – |
| Manakin Gas Field | Discovery | BP Trinidad and Tobago LLC | – |
| Manatee Gas Field | Under development | Shell TT | – |
| Mento Gas Field | Producing | EOG Resources Trinidad Ltd | – |
| Oilbird Gas Field | – | EOG Resources | – |
| Poinsettia Gas Field | Producing | BG Group | – |
| Red Mango Gas Field | Producing | BP Trinidad and Tobago LLC | – |
| Savannah Gas Field | Producing | BP Trinidad and Tobago LLC | – |
| Savonette Gas Field | Producing | BP Trinidad and Tobago LLC | – |
| Sercan Gas Field | Producing | EOG Resources | – |
| Serrette Gas Field | Producing | BP Trinidad and Tobago LLC | – |
| Teak Oil and Gas Field | – | Perenco | – |
| Toucan Gas Field | Producing | EOG Resources Trinidad Ltd | – |
| Zandolie Gas Field | Producing | Proman Energy | – |
Estimate: Converted from the source's figures (2022). Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Estimate: the source gives m³ without reference conditions, and the figure is treated as Sm³. The error can be up to about 5%. GEM itself converted the figure and unit GEM states to an annual volume for 2022. OESA has not converted it.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Gas Infrastructure Tracker, October 2025 release; Global Energy Monitor, Global Gas Infrastructure Tracker, March 2026 release; Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release; Global Oil Infrastructure Tracker - Oil/NGL Pipelines - June 2026 release.; Source: Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries, Trinidad and Tobago – Consolidated Monthly Bulletins.; GLEIF LEI data (CC0 1.0)
Companies
The companies with a stake, operatorship or plants. Calculated production is OESA's estimate (share × production at the same level and for the same period).
CompaniesGEM · 15 Jun 2026; MEEI · 8 Oct 2026; GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026
| Name | Roles | Fields with a stake | Units | Operator of | Calculated production million Sm³ o.e., estimate | Group |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Perenco Trinidad & Tobago | operator, licensee | 4 | 3 | 3 fields, 2 units | 1.19 2022, 1 of 2 fields and licences with production | – |
| National Gas Company of Trinidad and Tobago Ltd | licensee | 6 | 2 | 0 | 0.54 2022, 1 of 2 fields and licences with production | – |
| BP Trinidad and Tobago LLC | operator, licensee | 13 | 4 | 10 fields, 4 units | – | – |
| BG Group Ltd | licensee | 5 | 1 | 0 | – | – |
| EOG Resources Trinidad Ltd | operator, licensee | 5 | 1 | 3 fields, 1 unit | – | – |
| Perenco SA | licensee | 4 | 0 | 0 | – | – |
| Chaoyang Petroleum (Trinidad) Ltd | licensee | 3 | 1 | 0 | – | – |
| Petrotrin | licensee | 3 | 0 | 0 | – | – |
| Talisman Energy | licensee | 3 | 0 | 0 | – | – |
| TotalEnergies SE | licensee | 3 | 0 | 0 | – | TotalEnergies |
| Heritage Petroleum Co Ltd | operator, licensee | 2 | 3 | 2 units | – | – |
| Proman Energy | operator, licensee | 2 | 1 | 2 fields, 1 unit | – | – |
| Shell TT | operator, licensee | 2 | 1 | 2 fields, 1 unit | – | – |
| Shell Trinidad | operator, licensee | 1 | 3 | 1 field, 3 units | – | – |
| Agip | licensee | 1 | 0 | 0 | – | – |
| BHP Billiton | operator, licensee | 1 | 0 | 1 | – | – |
| BP PLC1 field with a stake | licensee | 1 | 0 | 0 | – | BP |
| Chevron Trinidad | licensee | 1 | 0 | 0 | – | – |
| Eni SpA1 field with a stake | licensee | 1 | 0 | 0 | – | Eni |
| EOG Resources Inc | licensee | 1 | 0 | 0 | – | – |
| NGC E&P Investments Ltd | licensee | 1 | 0 | 0 | – | – |
| NSGP (Ensign Limited) | licensee | 1 | 0 | 0 | – | – |
| Petro-Canada | licensee | 1 | 0 | 0 | – | – |
| Touchstone Exploration | operator, licensee | 1 | 0 | 1 | – | – |
| Voyager Energy | licensee | 1 | 0 | 0 | – | – |
| Woodside Energy Group Ltd | licensee | 1 | 0 | 0 | – | Woodside |
| BG Group | operator | 0 | 1 | 5 fields, 1 unit | – | – |
| Lease Operators Ltd | operator | 0 | 1 | 1 unit | – | – |
| New Horizon Energy Trinidad and Tobago Ltd | operator | 0 | 1 | 1 unit | – | – |
| Perenco | operator | 0 | 1 | 4 fields, 1 unit | – | – |
| Primera Oil and Gas Ltd | operator | 0 | 1 | 1 unit | – | – |
| Steeldrum Cedros T'dad Ltd | operator | 0 | 1 | 1 unit | – | – |
| Steeldrum Icacos T'dad Ltd | operator | 0 | 1 | 1 unit | – | – |
| Summit Energy Services Limited | operator | 0 | 1 | 1 unit | – | – |
| Touchstone | operator | 0 | 1 | 1 unit | – | – |
| Touchstone Exploration (Trinidad) Ltd | operator | 0 | 1 | 1 unit | – | – |
| Trinidad Energy Production Resources Limited | operator | 0 | 1 | 1 unit | – | – |
| Trinity Exploration & Production (Galeota)Ltd | operator | 0 | 1 | 1 unit | – | – |
| Trinity Exploration & Production Ltd (Oilbelt) | operator | 0 | 1 | 1 unit | – | – |
| Atlantic LNG | plant operator | 0 | 0 | 0 | – | – |
| BP plc1 pipeline | plant owner | 0 | 0 | 0 | – | BP |
| Chaoyang Petroleum | plant owner | 0 | 0 | 0 | – | – |
| Eni SpA1 pipeline | plant owner | 0 | 0 | 0 | – | Eni |
| EOG Resources | operator | 0 | 0 | 3 | – | – |
| National Gas Co of Trinidad and Tobago2 pipelines | plant owner | 0 | 0 | 0 | – | – |
| National Gas Co of Trinidad and Tobago1 pipeline | plant owner | 0 | 0 | 0 | – | – |
| Repsol | plant owner | 0 | 0 | 0 | – | – |
| Shell plc | plant owner | 0 | 0 | 0 | – | Shell |
| Woodside Energy | plant owner | 0 | 0 | 0 | – | – |
| Woodside Energy Group | operator | 0 | 0 | 1 | – | Woodside |
The total covers the fields where the share and the production are at the same level and for the whole period. Where it says, for example, “6 of 7”, one field or licence is not included; the reason is given with the figure when you follow the company.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Gas Infrastructure Tracker, October 2025 release; Global Energy Monitor, Global Gas Infrastructure Tracker, March 2026 release; Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release; Global Oil Infrastructure Tracker - Oil/NGL Pipelines - June 2026 release.; Source: Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries, Trinidad and Tobago – Consolidated Monthly Bulletins.; GLEIF LEI data (CC0 1.0)
Groups in the country
The groups with companies in the country, linked by LEI, registration number or curated with a source.
The sources
The licence and attribution are verbatim as each source requires.
- Global Energy Monitor – Global Gas Infrastructure Tracker (GGIT), LNG terminals Global Energy Monitor · 14 Oct 2025Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Gas Infrastructure Tracker, October 2025 release
- Global Energy Monitor – Global Gas Infrastructure Tracker (GGIT), gas pipelines Global Energy Monitor · 20 Feb 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Gas Infrastructure Tracker, March 2026 release
- Global Energy Monitor – Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker (GOGET) Global Energy Monitor · 2 Mar 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
- Global Energy Monitor – Global Oil Infrastructure Tracker (GOIT) Global Energy Monitor · 15 Jun 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Global Oil Infrastructure Tracker - Oil/NGL Pipelines - June 2026 release.
- MEEI Consolidated Monthly Bulletins, January–May 2026 (note under table 1A) Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries, Trinidad and Tobago · 8 Oct 2026Licence: MEEI Terms of Use: “For all purposes – commercial and otherwise – ONLY the statistics found at this website can be reproduced in its entirety, with an acknowledgement of the source of the data.”Attribution: Source: Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries, Trinidad and Tobago – Consolidated Monthly Bulletins.curated by OESA
- MEEI Trinidad and Tobago – Consolidated Monthly Bulletins Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries, Trinidad and Tobago · 8 Oct 2026Licence: MEEI Terms of Use: “For all purposes – commercial and otherwise – ONLY the statistics found at this website can be reproduced in its entirety, with an acknowledgement of the source of the data.”Attribution: Source: Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries, Trinidad and Tobago – Consolidated Monthly Bulletins.
- GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) Global Legal Entity Identifier Foundation (GLEIF) · 14 Oct 2026Licence: CC0 1.0Attribution: GLEIF LEI data (CC0 1.0)