Company · the network on the UK Continental Shelf
SHELL PLC
SHELL PLC operates 28 fields on the UK Continental Shelf without a stake of its own in the source.
Show on the globeShell in other countriesUnited Kingdom: all fields and companies
Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
The network
The fields with a stake or operatorship, with facilities, pipelines and landfall. Links without their own label have their source in the column heading.
- The colour shows the content:
- Gas
- Oil
- Condensate
- CO₂
- Oil and condensate
- The line shows the source:
- pipeline in NSTA data
- curated, with the source at the link
- possible onward route, not measured flow
- planned or not in service
The links show direction, not volume.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Field and shareClipper North operator operator, no stakefield 0.082 million Sm³ o.e. Aug 2025–Jul 2026Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Field and shareBrigantine C operator operator, no stakefield 0.057 million Sm³ o.e. Aug 2025–Jul 2026Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
Show all 28Show fewer
- Field and shareBrigantine B operator operator, no stakefield 0.019 million Sm³ o.e. Aug 2025–Jul 2026Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Field and shareBrigantine A operator operator, no stakefield 0.005 million Sm³ o.e. Aug 2025–Jul 2026Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Field and shareBarque South operator operator, no stakefield 0.005 million Sm³ o.e. Aug 2025–Jul 2026Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Field and shareBrigantine D operator operator, no stakeShut downfield 0.000 million Sm³ o.e. Aug 2025–Jul 2026Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
The source does not link facilities to the fields.
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
The group
SHELL PLC belongs to the group Shell.
The link comes from the source · NSTA · 8 Oct 2026
Pipelines and plants
Pipelines, facilities and terminals where SHELL PLC is the operator or an owner in the source.
Pipelines and plantsNSTA · 8 Oct 2026
| Name | Type | From – to | Status | Role |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12" Gas Clipper Cross-Over Manifold Tie-IN - Clipper Cross-Over Manifold | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 12" Gas Skiff - Clipper PM | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 12/14" Gas Galleon PN - Clipper PM | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 14" Gas Barque PL - Clipper PM | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 14" Gas Galleon PG - Clipper PM | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 14" Gas Leman G - Leman F | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 16" Gas Barque PB - Clipper PT | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 16" Gas Brent C (N0405 Riser) - NL-WL PLEM | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 16" Gas Caravel - Corvette Wye | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 16" Gas Carrack QA - Cutter | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 16" Gas Carrack QA Manifold - Carrack QA | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 16" Gas Cormorant A - Brent A (Western Leg) | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 16" Gas FLAGS Hot Tap - Gjoa Tie-IN Structure | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 16" Gas Knarr Tee TO Gjoa Gefvs | Gas | 16" Gas Knarr Tee – Gjoa Gefvs | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 16" Gas NL-WL PLEM - NL-WL Tie-IN 2 | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 16" Gas NL-WL PLEM - WL SSIV | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 16" Gas Riser Base Manifold Towhead - N0513 (PL1902) Tie-IN | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 16" Gas Shamrock - Caravel Wye | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 2" Gas Lift Howe Manifold - Well P1 | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 20" Gas Brigantine BG - Corvette | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 20" Gas Brigantine BR - Brigantine BG | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 20" Gas Corvette - Leman AP | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 20" Gas Export Carrack QA TO Clipper PR | Gas | 20" Gas Export Carrack QA – Clipper PR | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 20" Gas FLAGS NL-WL PLEM - NLGP SSIV | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 20" Gas Fulmar A - ST. Fergus | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 20" Gas Leman E - Leman BP | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 20" Gas Leman F - Leman AK | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 24" Gas Clipper PT - Bacton | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 24" Gas Leman BP - Leman BT | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 24" Gas Leman CP - Leman BT | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 24" Gas Leman D - Leman BT | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 24" Gas SWC-FGL SSIV - Shearwater FGL Gas Export PLEM | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 3" Gas Lift Nelson - Howe Manifold | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 30" Gas Leman AP - Bacton | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 30" Gas Leman BT - Leman AP | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 36" Gas Brent A - ST. Fergus (FLAGS) | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 4" Gas Kittiwake - Kittiwake Receiver Tee | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 6" Oil Howe Manifold - Well P1 | Oil | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 8" Gas Carrack East - Carrack QA Manifold | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 8" Gas Carrack West - Carrack QA Manifold | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 8" Gas Gannet Diverter Tie-IN - Gannet Alternative Diverter | Gas | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| 8" Oil Nelson - Howe Manifold | Oil | – | Active | operator · owner share not stated |
| Catcher Gas Export Pipeline | Gas | – | Active | owner share not stated |
| Barque Pb | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Barque Pl | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Brent A | Platform | – | Not IN Use | operator |
| Brent B | Platform | – | Not IN Use | operator |
| Brent C | Platform | – | Not IN Use | operator |
| Brent D | Platform | – | Not IN Use | operator |
| Brigantine Bg | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Brigantine Br | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Caravel Qr | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Carrack Qa | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Clipper Pc | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Clipper Ph | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Clipper Pm | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Clipper Pr | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Clipper Pt | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Clipper Pw | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Corvette Cv | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Cutter Qc | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Galleon Pg | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Galleon Pn | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Leman Ac | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Leman Ad1 | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Leman Ad2 | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Leman Ak | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Leman Ap | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Leman Bd | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Leman Bp | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Leman Bt | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Leman Cd | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Leman Cp | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Leman D | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Leman E | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Leman F | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Leman G | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Shamrock Qs | Platform | – | Active | operator |
| Skiff Ps | Platform | – | Active | operator |
Notes
- The arrows show direction, not volume. The direction is the source's from → to for each pipeline. The source has no flow per pipeline. Pipelines without from and to in the source are shown without direction.
- NSTA's field layer gives the shares in whole percent, truncated (97.13915 is shown as 97). The sum for a field can be below 100%, and share × production then comes out slightly low. For 68 fields the shares with decimals from a subarea in NSTA's licence subareas are used: the subarea carries the field name, exactly the same licensees, shares that truncate to the field layer's whole percent and a sum of 100%.
- NSTA has no share history. OESA keeps its own snapshots of the shares from 8 Oct 2026; changes before that are unknown.
- The production is NSTA's PPRS figures per field and month: oil and condensate in m³, gas (associated and dry gas combined) in 1,000 Sm³. Fields reported in parts are the sum of the parts. Coal mine vents are not included.
- The operator is NSTA's organisation group (for example APACHE CORPORATION), not the legal company holding the share. NSTA does not link installations and pipelines to fields; they are listed under the operator. Only pipelines in use carrying oil, gas, condensate, mixed hydrocarbons or CO₂ are included.
Sources
All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.
- NSTA – offshore fields with licensees and shares North Sea Transition Authority · 8 Oct 2026Licence: North Sea Transition Authority User Agreement (June 2023)Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
- NSTA – offshore infrastructure (pipelines, surface and subsea points) North Sea Transition Authority · 8 Oct 2026Licence: North Sea Transition Authority User Agreement (June 2023)Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
- NSTA – field production by month (PPRS) North Sea Transition Authority · 8 Oct 2026Licence: North Sea Transition Authority User Agreement (June 2023)Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
All sources for United Kingdom
Not in the data: Flow in each pipeline, where the gas ends up, the buyers of oil and gas and the company's contracts.