Skip to content
OESAAnalysis

Company · the network on the US Outer Continental Shelf

Black Elk Energy Offshore Operations, LLC

Black Elk Energy Offshore Operations, LLC holds stakes in 2 fields on the US Outer Continental Shelf. The map shows how the fields connect to facilities, pipelines and landfall.

Show on the globeUnited States: all fields and companies

Calculated equity production, last 12 months (BOEM), 2 of 3 fields and licences with production
0.007 million Sm³ o.e.
Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Per day (BOEM)
110 barrels o.e./day
Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Fields with a stake
2
BOEM · 4 Oct 2026
Leases with a share or operatorship
3
BOEM · 4 Oct 2026

Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field (or each licence where both the shares and the production are per licence) the share that applied in each month is multiplied by the production from BOEM (Jul 2025–Jun 2026), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 2 fields and licences. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Converted from Mcf: 1 Mcf (60 °F, 14.73 psia) ≈ 28.33 Sm³ (15 °C, 101.325 kPa). Not included in the sum: 1 field or licence where the source does not state the share. The figure applies in the United States and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.

Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center

The network

The fields with a stake or operatorship, with facilities, pipelines and landfall. Links without their own label have their source in the column heading.

  • The colour shows the content:
  • Gas
  • Oil
  • Condensate
  • CO₂
  • Oil and condensate
  • The line shows the source:
  • pipeline in BOEM/BSEE data
  • curated, with the source at the link
  • possible onward route, not measured flow
  • planned or not in service

The links show direction, not volume.

Black Elk Energy Offshore Operations, LLC2 fields with a stake
Field and shareBOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Facilities and pipelinesBOEM · 26 Sep 2026
Landfall
  1. Field and shareVirgo share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.073 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    VK 823 A (Virgo) 1 facility in service

    • 16" GAS A VK 823 - 24 SSTI w/12384 MP 225 gas · 16″
    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

  2. Field and shareVR369 share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.012 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026
    Facilities and pipelines

    VR 369 A, VR 369 D 2 facilities in service

    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

Leases

The leases where Black Elk Energy Offshore Operations, LLC holds a share or is the operator. A share in a lease is not a field share.

LeasesBOEM · 4 Oct 2026

NameTypeOperatorLicensees
G02278VR369lease–USS Holdings Company share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), W & T Offshore, Inc. share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Coldren Resources LP share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Black Elk Energy Offshore Operations, LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Fieldwood Energy LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.)
G10942VirgoleaseW & T Energy VI, LLCW & T Energy VI, LLC 64%, Talos Energy Ventures, LLC 16.2%, Marlin Energy Offshore, L.L.C. 10.8%, Black Elk Energy Offshore Operations, LLC 9%
G16549VirgoleaseW & T Energy VI, LLCW & T Energy VI, LLC 64%, Talos Energy Ventures, LLC 16.2%, Marlin Energy Offshore, L.L.C. 10.8%, Black Elk Energy Offshore Operations, LLC 9%

Notes

Sources

All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.

All sources for United States

Not in the data: Flow in each pipeline, where the gas ends up, the buyers of oil and gas and the company's contracts.