Company · the network on the US Outer Continental Shelf
Talos Energy Offshore LLC
Talos Energy Offshore LLC holds stakes in 10 fields on the US Outer Continental Shelf and operates 5 of them. The map shows how the fields connect to facilities, pipelines and landfall.
- Calculated equity production, last 12 months (BOEM), 12 of 15 fields and licences with production
- 0.41 million Sm³ o.e.
- Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field (or each licence where both the shares and the production are per licence) the share that applied in each month is multiplied by the production from BOEM (Jul 2025–Jun 2026), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 12 fields and licences. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Converted from Mcf: 1 Mcf (60 °F, 14.73 psia) ≈ 28.33 Sm³ (15 °C, 101.325 kPa). Not included in the sum: one field where the share and the production are not at the same level (licence against field), 1 field or licence where the source's shares cannot be used for calculation and 1 field or licence where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period. G24133: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations. The figure applies in the United States and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center. This data is not for navigational use.
The network
The fields with a stake or operatorship, with facilities, pipelines and landfall. Links without their own label have their source in the column heading.
- The colour shows the content:
- Gas
- Oil
- Condensate
- CO₂
- Oil and condensate
- The line shows the source:
- pipeline in BOEM/BSEE data
- curated, with the source at the link
- possible onward route, not measured flow
- planned or not in service
The links show direction, not volume.
- Field and sharePhoenix share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.59 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026Facilities and pipelines
GC 237 B (Helix) 1 facility in service
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Field and shareGunflint share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.34 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026Facilities and pipelines
No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Field and shareVK1000 operator 60% in lease G36951A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.28 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026Facilities and pipelines
No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Field and shareAmberjack share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.14 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026Facilities and pipelines
MC 109 A (Amberjack) 1 facility in service
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Field and shareEW305 operator share not statedA share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.050 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026Facilities and pipelines
EW 305 A 1 facility in service
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Field and shareBulleit 50% in lease G35385A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.040 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026Facilities and pipelines
No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Field and shareMP273 field 0.038 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026Facilities and pipelines
MP 270 B 1 facility in service
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Field and shareOmega 50% in lease 00593A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.024 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026Facilities and pipelines
SS 177 A, SS 198 H-DRL, SS 198 H-PRD, SS 198 I, SS 198 J-DRL, SS 198 J-PRD 6 facilities in service
- 16" Gas H-PRD SS 198 - CGP SS 198 gas · 16″
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Field and shareBoris 15% in lease G16727A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.014 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026Facilities and pipelines
No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Field and shareST030 operator 88.88% in lease G13928A share in a lease is not a field share.field 0.009 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026Facilities and pipelines
ST 30 A 1 facility in service
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
Show all 13Show fewer
- Field and shareGI082 100% in lease G36365A share in a lease is not a field share.Facilities and pipelines
No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
ST 75 C 1 facility in service
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
No facilities in service at BOEM/BSEE
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
Leases
The leases where Talos Energy Offshore LLC holds a share or is the operator. A share in a lease is not a field share.
LeasesBOEM · 4 Oct 2026
| Name | Type | Operator | Licensees |
|---|---|---|---|
| 00593Omega | lease | – | GOM Shelf LLC 50%, Talos Energy Offshore LLC 50% |
| G07917EW305 | lease | Talos Energy Offshore LLC | Talos Energy Offshore LLC 100% |
| G09777Amberjack | lease | – | Talos Energy Offshore LLC 75.19%, Talos Resources LLC 24.81% |
| G13928ST030 | lease | Talos Energy Offshore LLC | Talos Energy Offshore LLC 88.88%, Tenkay Resources, Inc. 11.12% |
| G15563Phoenix | lease | – | Talos ERT LLC 70%, Talos Energy Offshore LLC 15%, Talos Energy Phoenix LLC 15% |
| G16727Boris | lease | – | Talos ERT LLC 70%, Talos Energy Offshore LLC 15%, Talos Energy Phoenix LLC 15% |
| G18192Amberjack | lease | Talos QN Exploration LLC | Talos Energy Offshore LLC 83.33%, Talos Resources LLC 8.33%, Talos QN Exploration LLC 8.33% |
| G22812MP273 | lease | Talos Energy Offshore LLC | Castex Offshore, LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Talos Gulf Coast Offshore LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), RFP Offshore, Inc. share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.) |
| G24133Gunflint | lease | Talos QN Exploration LLC | StatoilHydro USA E&P, Inc. share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Ecopetrol America LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Talos Energy Offshore LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Talos QN Exploration LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.) |
| G28030Gunflint | lease | Talos QN Exploration LLC | Talos QN Exploration LLC 58.94%, Ecopetrol America LLC 31.5%, Talos Energy Offshore LLC 9.56% |
| G33242Phoenix | lease | Talos ERT LLC | Talos ERT LLC 70%, Talos Energy Offshore LLC 15%, Talos Energy Phoenix LLC 15% |
| G34971Phoenix | lease | Talos ERT LLC | Talos ERT LLC 70%, Talos Energy Offshore LLC 15%, Talos Energy Phoenix LLC 15% |
| G35292EW305 | lease | Talos Energy Offshore LLC | Talos Gulf Coast Offshore LLC 66.66%, Talos Energy Offshore LLC 33.34% |
| G35385Bulleit | lease | Talos Energy Offshore LLC | Talos Energy Offshore LLC 50%, Talos Energy Ventures, LLC 33.33%, Otto Energy (Gulf Two) LLC 16.67% |
| G36365EW305, GI082 | lease | Talos Energy Offshore LLC | Talos Energy Offshore LLC 100% |
| G36763 | lease | Walter Oil & Gas Corporation | Walter Oil & Gas Corporation 56.67%, Talos Energy Offshore LLC 33.33%, Gordy Oil Company 10% |
| G36951VK1000 | lease | Talos Energy Offshore LLC | Talos Energy Offshore LLC 60%, Walter Oil & Gas Corporation 40% |
Pipelines and plants
Pipelines, facilities and terminals where Talos Energy Offshore LLC is the operator or an owner in the source.
Pipelines and plantsBOEM · 26 Sep 2026
| Name | Type | From – to | Status | Role |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10" GAS Platform A EW 305 - 16-inch SSTI GI 82 | Gas | Platform A EW 305 – 16-inch SSTI GI 82 | In service | operator |
| EW 305 A | Fixed Jacket | – | In service | operator |
| PL 22 B | Fixed Jacket | – | In service | operator |
| SM 107 A | Fixed Jacket | – | In service | operator |
| SM 107 A-PRD | Fixed Jacket | – | In service | operator |
| SM 288 A-PRD | Fixed Jacket | – | In service | operator |
| SM 288 CA | Fixed Jacket | – | In service | operator |
| SM 288 CB | Fixed Jacket | – | In service | operator |
| SM 288 CD/Fmer CAIS.#1 | Fixed Jacket | – | In service | operator |
| SS 110 A | Fixed Jacket | – | In service | operator |
| ST 30 A | Fixed Jacket | – | In service | operator |
| ST 38 1 | Caisson | – | In service | operator |
| ST 75 C | Caisson | – | In service | operator |
| VR 279 A | Fixed Jacket | – | In service | operator |
| VR 284 C | Fixed Jacket | – | In service | operator |
Notes
- The shares are legal ownership shares at BOEM, not the company's reported production.
- The arrows show direction, not volume. The direction is the source's from → to for each pipeline. The source has no flow per pipeline. Pipelines without from and to in the source are shown without direction.
- BOEM's shares are record title shares per lease. They are not the participation shares in the unit agreements, which are not public, and not necessarily the working interests (operating rights). The fields therefore have no ownership shares; the shares are per lease, and production by share is calculated per lease.
- The ownership history is BOEM's own: each assignment has an effective date, and a share applies from that date until the day before the next change. Shares that ended before 2020 are not included.
- The leases in the Gulf of Mexico are included when they belong to a field in BOEM's field list or have production in Jun 2025–Jun 2026. 1176 leases with current owners, most of them in the exploration term, are not included in the overview.
- The production is BOEM/BSEE's OGOR-A figures per completion, summed per lease and per field for Jun 2025–Jun 2026: oil and condensate in barrels (bbl), gas in Mcf. The figures come three to four months after the production month, and BOEM marks the latest month as incomplete.
- The field operator is the operator BOEM/BSEE gives for the completions in the latest month. The lease operator is the designated operator. The operator and field of the installations are from BOEM's platform file (platmast).
- BOEM's pipelines end at an installation or at the boundary to state waters. The route onward to shore, the pipeline owners and the capacity are not in BOEM's data. Only active pipelines of at least 10 inches for oil, gas and condensate are included. The pipeline operator is the operator BOEM gives for the segment in the pipeline file (FACIL_OPERATOR, at the latest inspection). A pipeline is linked to an installation when BOEM's platform id in the pipeline file (platform name, area and block, for example “A MC 807”) equals the platform name without the nickname in brackets, area and block in the platform file (“MC 807 A (Mars)”), and the match is unique.
- The lease status (UNIT, PRODUCTION, INITIAL …) is BOEM's word from the map layer as of 26 Sep 2026. A field is shown as producing when OGOR-A has production from the field in Jun 2026.
- BOEM has no field outlines. The field's position is the centre of the blocks BOEM links to the field (Gulf of Mexico) or of the leases the field produces from (Pacific).
- The fields are named as in BOEM's list of nicknames. Fields without a nickname are shown with BOEM's field code (for example MC392), and in the Pacific BOEM gives only the field code (HONDO, DSCDRS).
- The share estimate per field is OESA's calculation: the record title share in each lease in the field, weighted by the lease's production from the field in oil equivalent (Jul 2025–Jun 2026), with the share that applied in each month. It is not the field's ownership and is not used in sums; the sums are calculated per lease.
Sources
All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.
- BOEM – field names and leases (Field Names Master List, Appendix A) BOEM / BSEE · 7 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center
- BOEM – lease owners with designated operator (Gulf, Pacific, Alaska) BOEM / BSEE · 4 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center
- BOEM – platforms, pipelines and rigs (Gulf) BOEM / BSEE · 1 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center. This data is not for navigational use.
- BOEM/BSEE – well production by month (OGOR-A, Gulf of Mexico) BOEM / BSEE · 7 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A
Not in the data: Flow in each pipeline, where the gas ends up, the buyers of oil and gas and the company's contracts.