Group · 17 countries
BP
BP has companies with stakes, operatorships or plants in Algeria, Angola, Azerbaijan, Egypt, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Mauritania, Mexico, Oman, Senegal, Trinidad & Tobago, Türkiye, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States and Venezuela in OESA's data. The figures apply to each country separately and are not the group's global production.
In other countries
The companies that belong to BP outside the Norwegian shelf, according to OESA's data. Each country has its own source and period, so the figures apply to each country separately. They are not the company's global production, and they are not added up.
Algeria
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- BP plc curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Pipelines and plants 1 pipeline
Angola
coarse data · retrieved 14 Oct 2026Companies- BP PLC curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Platina Oil Project 46% in the licence, Orca Oil Field 30%, Chocalho Oil and Gas Field 26%, Clochas Oil and Gas Field 26%, Hungo Oil Field 26%, Kakocha Oil and Gas Field 26%, Kissanje Oil Field 26%, Kizomba B Oil Project 26% in the licence and 16 more fields (see the country)
The production by share is not calculated for 2024 (GEM). The reason: 4 fields or licences where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Azerbaijan
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- BP PLC curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Shafag-Asiman Oil and Gas Project 50% in the licence, Karabakh Oil Field 35%, Shah Deniz 1 Oil and Gas Phase 29% in the licence, Shah Deniz 2 Oil and Gas Phase 29% in the licence
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Egypt
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026- Calculated equity production 2025, 3 of 9 fields and licences with production
- 9.43 million Sm³ o.e.
- Estimate · 2025 · GEM · 2 Mar 2026
Companies- BP PLC curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Fayoum Gas Field 82%, Giza Gas Field 82%, Libra Gas Field 82%, Raven Oil and Gas Field 82%, Taurus and Libra Oil and Gas Field 82%, Taurus Gas Field 82%, Baltim South West Oil and Gas Field 50%, Harmattan Gas Field 50% and 10 more fields (see the country)
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field the share that applied in each period is multiplied by the production from GEM (2025), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 3 fields and licences. Some shares are stated as of 2 Mar 2026 and may have differed earlier in the period. Some shares are rounded by the source to whole percent. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Estimate: the source gives m³ without reference conditions, and the figure is treated as Sm³. The error can be up to about 5%. Not included in the sum: 6 fields or licences where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period. The figure applies in Egypt and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
India
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- BP PLC curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields MJ Gas Field 33%, R Cluster Gas Field 33%, Satellite Cluster (KG-D6) Gas Field 33%
The production by share is not calculated for 2025. The reason: 2 fields or licences where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Indonesia
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- BP PLC curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Ofaweri Oil and Gas Field 40%, Roabiba Oil and Gas Field 40%, Ubadar Oil and Gas Field 40%, Vorwata Oil and Gas Field 40%, Weriagar Oil and Gas Field 40%, Timpman-1 Oil and Gas Field 30%
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Iraq
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- BP PLC curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Kirkuk Oil Field share not stated
The production by share is not calculated for 2025 (GEM). The reason: 1 field or licence where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Mauritania
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- BP PLC (1 terminal) curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
- BP PLC (3 fields with a stake) curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields BirAllah Gas Field 62%, Orca Oil and Gas Field 62%, Tortue Oil and Gas Field 62%
Pipelines and plants 1 terminal
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Mexico
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- BP plc curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Pipelines and plants 1 pipeline
Oman
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- BP PLC curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Ghazeer (Khazzan Phase 2) Oil and Gas Field 40%, Khazzan Phase 1 Oil and Gas Field 40%, Makarem Oil and Gas Field 40%
The production by share is not calculated for 2025. The reason: 2 fields or licences where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Senegal
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- BP PLC curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Ahmeyim Oil and Gas Field 60%
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Trinidad & Tobago
partial data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- BP plc (1 pipeline) curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
- BP PLC (1 field with a stake) curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Calypso Gas Field 30%
Pipelines and plants 1 pipeline
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Türkiye
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- BP plc curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Pipelines and plants 1 pipeline
United Arab Emirates
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- BP PLC (2 terminals) curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
- BP PLC (10 fields with a stake) curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Al-Dabbiya Oil and Gas Field 10%, Asab Oil Field 10%, Bab Oil and Gas Field 10%, Bu Hasa Oil and Gas Field 10%, Mender Oil Field 10%, Qusahwira (Phase 1) Oil Field 10%, Qusahwira (Phase 2) Oil Field 10%, Rumaitha/Shanayel Oil Project 10% in the licence and 2 more fields (see the country)
Pipelines and plants 2 terminals
The production by share is not calculated for 2025. The reason: 4 fields or licences where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
United Kingdom
full data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026- Calculated equity production, last 12 months
- 4.34 million Sm³ o.e.
- Estimate · Aug 2025–Jul 2026 · NSTA · 8 Oct 2026
Companies- ARCO BRITISH LIMITED, LLC linked by the source · NSTA · 8 Oct 2026
- BP EXPLORATION linked by the source · NSTA · 8 Oct 2026
- BP EXPLORATION (ALPHA) LIMITED linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2022
- BP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED linked by the source · NSTA · 8 Oct 2026
- BRITOIL LIMITED linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2019
Fields Arundel 100% · operator, Cyrus 100% · operator, Foinaven 100% · operator, Kinnoull 100% · operator, Machar 100% · operator, Marnock-Skua (Cond) 100% · operator, Andrew 90% · operator, Monan 87.35% · operator and 35 more fields (see the country)
Pipelines and plants 271 pipelines, 8 facilities
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field the share that applied in each month is multiplied by the production from NSTA (Aug 2025–Jul 2026), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 18 fields and licences. Some shares are stated as of 8 Oct 2026 and may have differed earlier in the period. Some shares are truncated by the source. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Estimate: the source gives m³ without reference conditions, and the figure is treated as Sm³. The error can be up to about 5%. The figure applies in the United Kingdom and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Estimate: The calculated equity production divided by the total for all fields in the source (Aug 2025–Jul 2026), both in oil equivalent. The total for the country is over 233 of 289 fields with production in the period; 56 fields that started or stopped in the period are left out of both.
Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
United States
full data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026- Calculated equity production, last 12 months (BOEM), 44 of 48 fields and licences with production
- 21.1 million Sm³ o.e.
- Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Companies- BP Exploration & Production Inc. linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2022
Fields Kaskida 100% in the licence, KC010 100% in the licence, KC102 100% in the licence, GC627 66.67% in the licence, GC584 57.5% in the licence · operator, Crosby 50% in the licence, Fourier/Sumter 50% in the licence, Kepler 50% in the licence · operator and 12 more fields (see the country)
Pipelines and plants 40 pipelines, 5 facilities
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field (or each licence where both the shares and the production are per licence) the share that applied in each month is multiplied by the production from BOEM (Jul 2025–Jun 2026), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 44 fields and licences. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Converted from Mcf: 1 Mcf (60 °F, 14.73 psia) ≈ 28.33 Sm³ (15 °C, 101.325 kPa). Not included in the sum: 1 field or licence where the source does not state the share, 2 fields or licences where the source's shares cannot be used for calculation and 1 field or licence where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period. G34467: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations. G36297: BOEM gives several different shares for the company in the same assignment, so the share is ambiguous and is not used in calculations. The figure applies in the United States and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center
Venezuela
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- BP PLC curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Cocuina Gas Field 80%
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Notes
- The companies in each country are linked to the group by LEI, registration number or curated with a source, never by name similarity. GLEIF consolidation concerns the accounts, not ownership shares, and never moves production.
- The figures apply to each country separately, with that country's period and source. They are not the company's global production, and they are not added up.
Sources
All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.
- BOEM – field names and leases (Field Names Master List, Appendix A) BOEM / BSEE · 7 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center
- BOEM – lease owners with designated operator (Gulf, Pacific, Alaska) BOEM / BSEE · 4 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center
- BOEM – platforms, pipelines and rigs (Gulf) BOEM / BSEE · 1 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center. This data is not for navigational use.
- BOEM/BSEE – well production by month (OGOR-A, Gulf of Mexico) BOEM / BSEE · 7 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A
- Global Energy Monitor – Global Gas Infrastructure Tracker (GGIT), LNG terminals Global Energy Monitor · 14 Oct 2025Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Gas Infrastructure Tracker, October 2025 release
- Global Energy Monitor – Global Gas Infrastructure Tracker (GGIT), gas pipelines Global Energy Monitor · 20 Feb 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Gas Infrastructure Tracker, March 2026 release
- Global Energy Monitor – Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker (GOGET) Global Energy Monitor · 2 Mar 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
- Global Energy Monitor – Global Oil Infrastructure Tracker (GOIT) Global Energy Monitor · 15 Jun 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Global Oil Infrastructure Tracker - Oil/NGL Pipelines - June 2026 release.
- GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) 14 Oct 2026Licence: CC0 1.0Attribution: GLEIF LEI data (CC0 1.0)
- NSTA – offshore fields with licensees and shares North Sea Transition Authority · 8 Oct 2026Licence: North Sea Transition Authority User Agreement (June 2023)Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
- NSTA – offshore infrastructure (pipelines, surface and subsea points) North Sea Transition Authority · 8 Oct 2026Licence: North Sea Transition Authority User Agreement (June 2023)Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
- NSTA – licence subareas by equity group holder (exact shares) 8 Oct 2026Licence: North Sea Transition Authority User Agreement (June 2023)Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
- NSTA – field production by month (PPRS) 8 Oct 2026Licence: North Sea Transition Authority User Agreement (June 2023)Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.