Group · 8 countries
KNOC
KNOC has companies with stakes, operatorships or plants in Canada, Kazakhstan, Netherlands, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela and Vietnam in OESA's data. The figures apply to each country separately and are not the group's global production.
In other countries
The companies that belong to KNOC outside the Norwegian shelf, according to OESA's data. Each country has its own source and period, so the figures apply to each country separately. They are not the company's global production, and they are not added up.
Canada
partial data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- HARVEST OPERATIONS CORP. linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 31 Dec 2023–30 Dec 2024
Fields Black Gold-06-14-076-07 W4M operator
Attribution: Information provided by the AER (Alberta Energy Regulator), via Petrinex Alberta Public Data.
Kazakhstan
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Korea National Oil Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Arystanovskoye Oil Field 100%
The production by share is not calculated for 2024. The reason: 1 field or licence where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Netherlands
partial data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Dana Petroleum Ltd linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2024
- Dana Petroleum Netherlands B.V. (3 pipelines) linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2024
- Dana Petroleum Netherlands B.V. (operator of 15 fields, 19 licences, 7 facilities) linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2024
- Dana Petroleum Netherlands BV linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2024
Fields P11b Van Ghent 50% · operator, Bergen share not stated, Boekel share not stated, E18-A share not stated, F02a Hanze share not stated · operator, F02a Hanze Pliocene share not stated · operator, F03c Anteater operator, F03c Bokje operator and 21 more fields (see the country)
Pipelines and plants 3 pipelines, 7 facilities
The production by share is not calculated for Aug 2025–Jul 2026. The reason: 9 fields or licences where the source does not state the share.
Attribution: Source: NLOG (www.nlog.nl), TNO – Geological Survey of the Netherlands / Ministry of Climate and Green Growth
United Arab Emirates
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Korea National Oil Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Haliba Expansion Oil Field 30%, Haliba Oil Field 30%
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
United Kingdom
full data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026- Calculated equity production, last 12 months
- 1.39 million Sm³ o.e.
- Estimate · Aug 2025–Jul 2026 · NSTA · 8 Oct 2026
Companies- DANA PETROLEUM (BVUK) LIMITED linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2024
- DANA PETROLEUM (E&P) LIMITED linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2024
- DANA PETROLEUM LIMITED linked by the source · NSTA · 8 Oct 2026
Fields Clapham 100% · operator, Pict 100% · operator, Saxon 100% · operator, Guillemot North West 90% · operator, Guillemot West 90% · operator, Barra 76% · operator, Harris 76% · operator, Cavendish 50% and 17 more fields (see the country)
Pipelines and plants 70 pipelines, 1 facility
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field the share that applied in each month is multiplied by the production from NSTA (Aug 2025–Jul 2026), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 16 fields and licences. Some shares are stated as of 8 Oct 2026 and may have differed earlier in the period. Some shares are truncated by the source. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Estimate: the source gives m³ without reference conditions, and the figure is treated as Sm³. The error can be up to about 5%. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. The figure applies in the United Kingdom and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Estimate: The calculated equity production divided by the total for all fields in the source (Aug 2025–Jul 2026), both in oil equivalent. The total for the country is over 233 of 289 fields with production in the period; 56 fields that started or stopped in the period are left out of both.
Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
United States
full data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026- Calculated equity production, last 12 months (BOEM)
- 0.020 million Sm³ o.e.
- Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Companies- KNOC Eagle Ford Corporation linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2022
Fields MC020 70.5% in the licence · operator
Pipelines and plants 2 facilities
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field (or each licence where both the shares and the production are per licence) the share that applied in each month is multiplied by the production from BOEM (Jul 2025–Jun 2026), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 1 field or licence. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Converted from Mcf: 1 Mcf (60 °F, 14.73 psia) ≈ 28.33 Sm³ (15 °C, 101.325 kPa). The figure applies in the United States and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center
Venezuela
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Korea National Oil Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Onado Oil and Gas Field 5%
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Vietnam
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Korea National Oil Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Su Tu Trang 1 Oil and Gas Phase 14%, Su Tu Trang 2 Oil and Gas Phase 14%, Su Tu Trang 2b Gas Phase 14%
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Notes
- The companies in each country are linked to the group by LEI, registration number or curated with a source, never by name similarity. GLEIF consolidation concerns the accounts, not ownership shares, and never moves production.
- The figures apply to each country separately, with that country's period and source. They are not the company's global production, and they are not added up.
Sources
All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.
- BOEM – field names and leases (Field Names Master List, Appendix A) BOEM / BSEE · 7 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center
- BOEM – lease owners with designated operator (Gulf, Pacific, Alaska) BOEM / BSEE · 4 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center
- BOEM – platforms, pipelines and rigs (Gulf) BOEM / BSEE · 1 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center. This data is not for navigational use.
- BOEM/BSEE – well production by month (OGOR-A, Gulf of Mexico) BOEM / BSEE · 7 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A
- EMODnet Human Activities – pipelines, platforms and licences EMODnet · 8 Oct 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: EMODnet Human Activities (https://emodnet.ec.europa.eu), CC BY 4.0
- Global Energy Monitor – Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker (GOGET) Global Energy Monitor · 2 Mar 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
- GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) 14 Oct 2026Licence: CC0 1.0Attribution: GLEIF LEI data (CC0 1.0)
- NLOG – licences, fields and production (REST behind the map viewer) NLOG / TNO · 8 Oct 2026Licence: NLOG.NL disclaimer: “Users are also permitted to copy, duplicate, process or edit the information and/or layout, provided NLOG.NL is quoted as the source.”Attribution: Source: NLOG (www.nlog.nl), TNO – Geological Survey of the Netherlands / Ministry of Climate and Green Growth
- NLOG – fields, licences, facilities and wells (WFS) NLOG / TNO · 8 Oct 2026Licence: NLOG.NL disclaimer: “Users are also permitted to copy, duplicate, process or edit the information and/or layout, provided NLOG.NL is quoted as the source.”Attribution: Source: NLOG (www.nlog.nl), TNO – Geological Survey of the Netherlands
- NSTA – offshore fields with licensees and shares 8 Oct 2026Licence: North Sea Transition Authority User Agreement (June 2023)Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
- NSTA – offshore infrastructure (pipelines, surface and subsea points) North Sea Transition Authority · 8 Oct 2026Licence: North Sea Transition Authority User Agreement (June 2023)Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
- NSTA – licence subareas by equity group holder (exact shares) 8 Oct 2026Licence: North Sea Transition Authority User Agreement (June 2023)Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
- NSTA – field production by month (PPRS) North Sea Transition Authority · 8 Oct 2026Licence: North Sea Transition Authority User Agreement (June 2023)Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
- Petrinex – Alberta Public Data (production by facility and well) Alberta Energy Regulator (AER) via Petrinex · 8 Oct 2026Licence: AER, Copyright and Permission to Reproduce – Non-commercial or Educational Reproduction (Petrinex, Alberta Public Data)Attribution: Information provided by the AER (Alberta Energy Regulator), via Petrinex Alberta Public Data.