Group · 15 countries
ExxonMobil
ExxonMobil has companies with stakes, operatorships or plants in Angola, Canada, Cyprus, Germany, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Mozambique, Nigeria, Papua New Guinea, Qatar, Tanzania, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States and Vietnam in OESA's data. The figures apply to each country separately and are not the group's global production.
In other countries
The companies that belong to ExxonMobil outside the Norwegian shelf, according to OESA's data. Each country has its own source and period, so the figures apply to each country separately. They are not the company's global production, and they are not added up.
Angola
coarse data · retrieved 14 Oct 2026- Calculated equity production 2024 (GEM), 1 of 8 fields and licences with production
- 0.93 million Sm³ o.e.
- Estimate · 2024 · GEM · 2 Mar 2026
Companies- Exxon Mobil Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Bavuca South Oil Field 40%, Chocalho Oil and Gas Field 40%, Clochas Oil and Gas Field 40%, Hungo Oil Field 40%, Kakocha Oil and Gas Field 40%, Kissanje Oil Field 40%, Kizomba B Oil Project 40% in the licence, Kizomba Satellites 1 Oil Phase 40% and 16 more fields (see the country)
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field the share that applied in each period is multiplied by the production from GEM (2024), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 1 field or licence. Some shares are stated as of 2 Mar 2026 and may have differed earlier in the period. Some shares are rounded by the source to whole percent. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Not included in the sum: 7 fields or licences where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period. The figure applies in Angola and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Canada
partial data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Exxon Mobil Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Hebron Oil and Gas Field 35%, Terra Nova Oil and Gas Field 19%
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field the share that applied in each period is multiplied by the production from GEM (2022), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 2 fields and licences. Some shares are stated as of 2 Mar 2026 and may have differed earlier in the period. Some shares are rounded by the source to whole percent. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Estimate: the source gives m³ without reference conditions, and the figure is treated as Sm³. The error can be up to about 5%. The figure applies in Canada and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Cyprus
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Exxon Mobil Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Glaucus Gas Field 60%
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Germany
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- ExxonMobil Production Deutschland GmbH linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 31 Dec 2023–30 Dec 2024
Fields Ahlhorn share not stated · operator (derived), Ahrensheide share not stated · operator (derived), Alvern / Munsterlager share not stated · operator (derived), Annaveen share not stated · operator (derived), Annaveen (Buntsandstein) share not stated · operator (derived), Annaveen-Emslage (Karbon) share not stated · operator (derived), Bahrenborstel (Buntsandstein) share not stated · operator (derived), Bahrenborstel (Zechstein) share not stated · operator (derived) and 135 more fields (see the country)
Attribution: © Landesamt für Bergbau, Energie und Geologie (LBEG), NIBIS® Kartenserver, CC BY 4.0
Kazakhstan
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026- Calculated equity production 2024, 1 of 2 fields and licences with production
- 5.05 million Sm³ o.e.
- Estimate · 2024 · GEM · 2 Mar 2026
Companies- Exxon Mobil Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Tengiz FGP Oil and Gas Phase 25%, Tengiz SGI-SGP Oil and Gas Phase 25%, Aktoty Oil and Gas Field 16%, Kairan Oil and Gas Field 16%, Kashagan Oil and Gas Field 16%, Kashagan South West Oil and Gas Field 16%
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field the share that applied in each period is multiplied by the production from GEM (2024), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 1 field or licence. Some shares are stated as of 2 Mar 2026 and may have differed earlier in the period. Some shares are rounded by the source to whole percent. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Estimate: the source gives m³ without reference conditions, and the figure is treated as Sm³. The error can be up to about 5%. Not included in the sum: 1 field or licence where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period. The figure applies in Kazakhstan and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Malaysia
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Exxon Mobil Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Guntong Oil and Gas Field 78%, Bindu Gas Field 50%, Bintang Gas Field 50%, Irong Barat Oil Field 50%, Jerneh Oil and Gas Field 50%, Tabu Oil and Gas Field 50%, Tapis EOR Oil Field 50%, Telok Gas Field 50%
The production by share is not calculated for 2024. The reason: 3 fields or licences where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Mozambique
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Exxon Mobil Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Mamba North Oil and Gas Field 25%, Mamba Northeast Oil and Gas Field 25%, Mamba South Oil and Gas Field 25%, Coral/Coral South Gas Project share not stated
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Nigeria
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Exxon Mobil Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Erha/Erha North Oil and Gas Field 56%, Owowo West Oil Field 27%, Bosi Oil and Gas Field share not stated
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field the share that applied in each period is multiplied by the production from GEM (2024), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 1 field or licence. Some shares are stated as of 2 Mar 2026 and may have differed earlier in the period. Some shares are rounded by the source to whole percent. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. The figure applies in Nigeria and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Papua New Guinea
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Exxon Mobil Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Elk-Antelope Gas Field 37%, Kutubu Oil Project 14% in the licence
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Qatar
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Exxon Mobil Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Al-Khaleej Gas Project 1 Gas Phase 80%, Al-Khaleej Gas Project 2 Gas Phase 80%, RasGas 3 Oil and Gas Field 25%, North Field East Gas Field share not stated, Qatargas 2 Gas Field share not stated, RasGas 2 Gas Field share not stated
The production by share is not calculated for 2023. The reason: 1 field or licence where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Tanzania
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Exxon Mobil Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Giligiliani Gas Field 35%, Lavani Gas Field 35%, Mdalasini Gas Field 35%, Mronge Gas Field 35%, Piri Gas Field 35%, Tangawizi Gas Field 35%, Zafarani Oil and Gas Field 35%
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
United Arab Emirates
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Exxon Mobil Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Upper Zakum Oil Field 28%
The production by share is not calculated for 2025. The reason: 1 field or licence where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
United Kingdom
full data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026- Calculated equity production, last 12 months
- 0.42 million Sm³ o.e.
- Estimate · Aug 2025–Jul 2026 · NSTA · 8 Oct 2026
Companies- ESSO EXPLORATION AND PRODUCTION UK LIMITED linked by the source · NSTA · 8 Oct 2026
Fields Barque 50%, Barque South 50%, Brent 50%, Brigantine A 50%, Brigantine B 50%, Brigantine C 50%, Brigantine D 50%, Callisto 50% and 17 more fields (see the country)
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field the share that applied in each month is multiplied by the production from NSTA (Aug 2025–Jul 2026), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 14 fields and licences. Some shares are stated as of 8 Oct 2026 and may have differed earlier in the period. Some shares are truncated by the source. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Estimate: the source gives m³ without reference conditions, and the figure is treated as Sm³. The error can be up to about 5%. The figure applies in the United Kingdom and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Estimate: The calculated equity production divided by the total for all fields in the source (Aug 2025–Jul 2026), both in oil equivalent. The total for the country is over 233 of 289 fields with production in the period; 56 fields that started or stopped in the period are left out of both.
Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
United States
full data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026- Calculated equity production, last 12 months (BOEM)
- 0.70 million Sm³ o.e.
- Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Companies- DENBURY ONSHORE, LLC linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2024
- Exxon Mobil Corporation curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Cedar Creek operator (derived), Cedar Hills, Hoover operator, Julia share not stated · operator, Madison operator, Marshall operator, Rattlesnake Buttes, Saint Malo share not stated
Pipelines and plants 8 pipelines, 27 facilities
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field (or each licence where both the shares and the production are per licence) the share that applied in each month is multiplied by the production from BOEM (Jul 2025–Jun 2026), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 5 fields and licences. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Converted from Mcf: 1 Mcf (60 °F, 14.73 psia) ≈ 28.33 Sm³ (15 °C, 101.325 kPa). The figure applies in the United States and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center
Vietnam
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Exxon Mobil Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Ca Voi Xanh Gas Field 64%
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Notes
- The companies in each country are linked to the group by LEI, registration number or curated with a source, never by name similarity. GLEIF consolidation concerns the accounts, not ownership shares, and never moves production.
- The figures apply to each country separately, with that country's period and source. They are not the company's global production, and they are not added up.
Sources
All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.
- BOEM – field names and leases (Field Names Master List, Appendix A) BOEM / BSEE · 7 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center
- BOEM – lease owners with designated operator (Gulf, Pacific, Alaska) BOEM / BSEE · 4 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center
- BOEM – platforms, pipelines and rigs (Gulf) BOEM / BSEE · 1 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center. This data is not for navigational use.
- BOEM/BSEE – well production by month (OGOR-A, Gulf of Mexico) BOEM / BSEE · 7 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A
- Global Energy Monitor – Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker (GOGET) Global Energy Monitor · 2 Mar 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
- GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) 14 Oct 2026Licence: CC0 1.0Attribution: GLEIF LEI data (CC0 1.0)
- LBEG NIBIS – fields, production and exploration licences, mining property Landesamt für Bergbau, Energie und Geologie (LBEG) · 8 Oct 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: © Landesamt für Bergbau, Energie und Geologie (LBEG), NIBIS® Kartenserver, CC BY 4.0
- NDIC – monthly production by well (North Dakota) North Dakota Industrial Commission, Oil and Gas Division · 8 Oct 2026No licence is stated with the data. The terms on the source's websiteAttribution: Source: North Dakota Industrial Commission, Oil and Gas Division
- NSTA – offshore fields with licensees and shares North Sea Transition Authority · 8 Oct 2026Licence: North Sea Transition Authority User Agreement (June 2023)Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
- NSTA – licence subareas by equity group holder (exact shares) 8 Oct 2026Licence: North Sea Transition Authority User Agreement (June 2023)Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
- NSTA – field production by month (PPRS) North Sea Transition Authority · 8 Oct 2026Licence: North Sea Transition Authority User Agreement (June 2023)Attribution: Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.