Group · 6 countries
Woodside
Woodside has companies with stakes, operatorships or plants in Australia, Mexico, Myanmar (Burma), Senegal, Trinidad & Tobago and United States in OESA's data. The figures apply to each country separately and are not the group's global production.
In other countries
The companies that belong to Woodside outside the Norwegian shelf, according to OESA's data. Each country has its own source and period, so the figures apply to each country separately. They are not the company's global production, and they are not added up.
Australia
partial data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Woodside Energy Ltd. linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2014
Fields Ragnar 70% in the licence · operator, Toro 70% in the licence · operator, Enfield/Vincent 60% in the licence · operator, Laverda 60% in the licence · operator, Stybarrow 50% in the licence, Sunrise/Troubador 35% in the licence · operator, Sunrise Extension 26.67% in the licence · operator, Cossack/Wanaea 22.45% in the licence · operator and 12 more fields (see the country)
Attribution: © Commonwealth of Australia (Department of Industry) 2026, NOPTA (gis.spatial.nopta.gov.au)
Mexico
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Woodside Energy Ltd linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2014
- Woodside Petroleum curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Trion Oil and Gas Field 60% · operator
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Myanmar (Burma)
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Woodside Energy Ltd linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2014
Fields Shwe Yee Htun Gas Field 40%
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Senegal
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Woodside Energy Ltd linked by the source · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · ultimate consolidation · accounts 2014
Fields Sangomar Oil and Gas Field 82%
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field the share that applied in each period is multiplied by the production from EITI (2024), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 1 field or licence. Some shares are stated as of 2 Mar 2026 and may have differed earlier in the period. Some shares are rounded by the source to whole percent. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. The figure applies in Senegal and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Attribution: EITI International Secretariat, eiti.org; Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Trinidad & Tobago
partial data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Woodside Energy Group curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
- Woodside Energy Group Ltd curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Calypso Gas Field 70% · operator
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
United States
full data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026- Calculated equity production, last 12 months (BOEM), 13 of 14 fields and licences with production
- 5.74 million Sm³ o.e.
- Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Companies- Woodside Energy (Deepwater) Inc. curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026
Fields Atlantis share not stated, Mad Dog share not stated, Shenzi share not stated
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field (or each licence where both the shares and the production are per licence) the share that applied in each month is multiplied by the production from BOEM (Jul 2025–Jun 2026), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 13 fields and licences. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Converted from Mcf: 1 Mcf (60 °F, 14.73 psia) ≈ 28.33 Sm³ (15 °C, 101.325 kPa). Not included in the sum: 1 field or licence where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period. The figure applies in the United States and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A; Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center
Notes
- The companies in each country are linked to the group by LEI, registration number or curated with a source, never by name similarity. GLEIF consolidation concerns the accounts, not ownership shares, and never moves production.
- The figures apply to each country separately, with that country's period and source. They are not the company's global production, and they are not added up.
Sources
All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.
- BOEM – field names and leases (Field Names Master List, Appendix A) BOEM / BSEE · 7 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center
- BOEM – lease owners with designated operator (Gulf, Pacific, Alaska) BOEM / BSEE · 4 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center
- BOEM/BSEE – well production by month (OGOR-A, Gulf of Mexico) BOEM / BSEE · 7 Oct 2026Licence: U.S. Government Work, public domain (17 U.S.C. § 105)Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A
- Global Energy Monitor – Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker (GOGET) Global Energy Monitor · 2 Mar 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
- GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) 14 Oct 2026Licence: CC0 1.0Attribution: GLEIF LEI data (CC0 1.0)
- NOPTA – titles and permits (current) and wells NOPTA · 8 Oct 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: © Commonwealth of Australia (Department of Industry) 2026, NOPTA (gis.spatial.nopta.gov.au)
- NOPTA NEATS – title details with holders and shares National Offshore Petroleum Titles Administrator (NOPTA) · 8 Oct 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: © Commonwealth of Australia (Department of Industry) 2026, NOPTA NEATS Public Portal
- EITI – summary data for Senegal 2024, Part 3 (row 116, «Sangomar field») EITI International Secretariat · 8 Oct 2026Licence: EITI Content Use Policy: “Unless otherwise noted, you may republish our content for free.”Attribution: EITI International Secretariat, eiti.orgcurated by OESA