Company · the network in Italy
SHELL ITALIA E&P
SHELL ITALIA E&P holds stakes in 2 fields in Italy. The map shows how the fields connect to facilities, pipelines and landfall.
- Gas, equity production, last 12 months
- 346,643,058 Sm³
- Estimate · Aug 2025–Jul 2026 · UNMIG · 8 Oct 2026
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: the share that applied in each month multiplied by the production from UNMIG (Aug 2025–Jul 2026), in the source's unit and without conversion, summed over 2 fields and licences. Oil equivalent is not calculated, because part of the production cannot be converted (for example oil in tonnes without a stated density). The figure applies in Italy and is not the company's global production.
Attribution: Fonte: MASE – UNMIG, Produzione nazionale di idrocarburi. Licenza CC BY 4.0.; Fonte: Ministero dell'Ambiente e della Sicurezza Energetica – DG Infrastrutture e Sicurezza, UNMIG. Licenza CC BY 4.0.
The network
The fields with a stake or operatorship, with facilities, pipelines and landfall. Links without their own label have their source in the column heading.
- The colour shows the content:
- Gas
- Oil
- Condensate
- CO₂
- Oil and condensate
- The line shows the source:
- pipeline in UNMIG data
- curated, with the source at the link
- possible onward route, not measured flow
- planned or not in service
The links show direction, not volume.
- Field and shareGorgoglione share not statedA share in a concession is not a field share.Facilities and pipelines
No facilities in service at UNMIG
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Field and shareVal d'Agri share not statedA share in a concession is not a field share.Facilities and pipelines
No facilities in service at UNMIG
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
Concessions
The concessions where SHELL ITALIA E&P holds a share or is the operator. A share in a concession is not a field share.
ConcessionsUNMIG · 8 Oct 2026
| Name | Type | Operator | Licensees |
|---|---|---|---|
| GorgoglioneGorgoglione | concession (concessione di coltivazione) | TOTALENERGIES EP ITALIA | TOTALENERGIES EP ITALIA 50%, SHELL ITALIA E&P 25%, MITSUI E&P ITALIA B 25% |
| Val d'AgriVal d'Agri | concession (concessione di coltivazione) | ENI | ENI 61%, SHELL ITALIA E&P 39% |
Partners
The companies SHELL ITALIA E&P shares the most fields with, by current stakes in the source. UNMIG · 8 Oct 2026
- ENI 1 shared field
- MITSUI E&P ITALIA B 1 shared field
- TOTALENERGIES EP ITALIA 1 shared field
Notes
- The production by share in oil equivalent is not calculated for Aug 2025–Jul 2026. The reason: 2 fields or licences where part of the production cannot be converted to oil equivalent.
- Latest decision on shares at UNMIG: «Cambio intestazione quota» (29 Mar 2022). UNMIG does not give the shares before the decisions.
- Latest decision on shares at UNMIG: «Rimodulazione quote di titolarità» (16 May 2018). UNMIG does not give the shares before the decisions.
- The shares are legal ownership shares at UNMIG, not the company's reported production.
- UNMIG states ownership shares and production per concession (concessione di coltivazione), not per field. OESA shows each concession as one entity with the fields from UNMIG's list of wells, and equity production is calculated per concession.
- Gas is in Sm³ as UNMIG gives it. Oil and gasolina are given in kilograms and are shown here in tonnes (kg divided by 1,000). Oil is not converted to Sm³ or oil equivalent because UNMIG does not state the density, so concessions with oil are not included in sums in oil equivalent. Gasolina (natural gasoline from gas processing) is shown under NGL. UNMIG also reports GPL (Gorgoglione), but not the unit for GPL, so GPL is not included.
- The shares are the current shares in UNMIG's list of titles (as of 30 Sep 2026). UNMIG gives the dates of decisions on shares, but not the shares before the decisions. Where such a decision was made on or after 1 Aug 2025, the shares are not used in calculations for the period with production figures.
Sources
All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.
- MASE/UNMIG – monthly production by concession Ministero dell'Ambiente e della Sicurezza Energetica – UNMIG · 8 Oct 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Fonte: MASE – UNMIG, Produzione nazionale di idrocarburi. Licenza CC BY 4.0.
- MASE/UNMIG – concessions and permits with shares Ministero dell'Ambiente e della Sicurezza Energetica – UNMIG · 8 Oct 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Fonte: Ministero dell'Ambiente e della Sicurezza Energetica – DG Infrastrutture e Sicurezza, UNMIG. Licenza CC BY 4.0.
Not in the data: Flow in each pipeline, where the gas ends up, the buyers of oil and gas and the company's contracts.