Skip to content
OESAAnalysis

Field · the network on the US Outer Continental Shelf

Cabernet

Cabernet is a field on the US Outer Continental Shelf, operated by Sanare Energy Partners, LLC. The map shows the owners, the facilities and the pipelines.

Show on the globeUnited States: all fields and companies

Production, last 12 months
0.038 million Sm³ o.e.
Converted · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Per day
650 barrels o.e./day
Estimate · Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Oil, last 12 months
196,354 bbl
Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Gas, last 12 months
230,268 Mcf
Jul 2025–Jun 2026 · BOEM · 7 Oct 2026

Converted: Converted from the source's figures (Jul 2025–Jun 2026). Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Converted from Mcf: 1 Mcf (60 °F, 14.73 psia) ≈ 28.33 Sm³ (15 °C, 101.325 kPa).

Estimate: Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. Converted from Mcf: 1 Mcf (60 °F, 14.73 psia) ≈ 28.33 Sm³ (15 °C, 101.325 kPa). Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.

Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A

The network

From owner to landfall. Links without their own label have their source in the column heading; curated and derived links are labelled at the link.

  • The colour shows the content:
  • Gas
  • Oil
  • Condensate
  • CO₂
  • Oil and condensate
  • The line shows the source:
  • pipeline in BOEM/BSEE data
  • curated, with the source at the link
  • possible onward route, not measured flow
  • planned or not in service

The links show direction, not volume.

Licensees per lease

00057

00058

00059

00060

00062

G12345

G12346

  • BP Exploration & Production Inc.share not statedBP · from 1 Jan 2002 · not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.
  • Sanare Energy Partners, LLC operatorshare not statedfrom 1 Dec 2017 · not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.

G12347

G12348

G12349

A share in a lease is not a field share.

BOEM · 4 Oct 2026
The fieldBOEM · 7 Oct 2026
Facilities and pipelinesBOEM · 26 Sep 2026
Landfall
  1. The fieldCabernetProducing0.038 million Sm³ o.e. Jul 2025–Jun 2026operator: Sanare Energy Partners, LLC
    Facilities and pipelines

    SS 63 16, SS 63 Cais.#14, SS 63 K, SS 72 13B, SS 72 21, SS 72 33 (+8) 14 facilities in service

    • 12" Gas J SS 72 - 12 Ssti SS 72 gas · 12″
    Landfall

    The source does not show where the production comes ashore.

Production per month

The source's figures in the source's unit. The oil equivalents in the key figures are converted by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule.

Production per monthBOEM · 7 Oct 2026

MonthOil bblGas Mcf
June 20269,6817,759
May 202612,77623,297
April 202613,49010,950
March 202613,81711,562
February 202614,18321,000
January 202614,56213,955
December 202519,08410,662
November 202520,31216,289
October 202514,92124,834
September 202518,67123,517
August 202523,33129,226
July 202521,52637,217
June 202519,95729,957

Attribution: Source: BOEM/BSEE Data Center, OGOR-A

Leases

The leases the field lies in, with the licensees as the source states them. A share in a lease is not a field share.

LeasesBOEM · 4 Oct 2026

NameTypeOperatorLicensees
00057leaseSanare Energy Partners, LLCSanare Energy Partners, LLC 100%
00058leaseSanare Energy Partners, LLCSanare Energy Partners, LLC 100%
00059leaseSanare Energy Partners, LLCSanare Energy Partners, LLC 100%
00060leaseSanare Energy Partners, LLCSanare Energy Partners, LLC 100%
00062leaseSanare Energy Partners, LLCSanare Energy Partners, LLC 100%
G12345leaseSanare Energy Partners, LLCSanare Energy Partners, LLC 100%
G12346leaseSanare Energy Partners, LLCBP Exploration & Production Inc. share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.), Sanare Energy Partners, LLC share not stated (not included in the totals: BOEM gives different shares for different parts of the lease (the owner groups). The source does not say which part the production comes from, so the share is not used in calculations.)
G12347leaseSanare Energy Partners, LLCSanare Energy Partners, LLC 100%
G12348leaseSanare Energy Partners, LLCSanare Energy Partners, LLC 100%
G12349leaseSanare Energy Partners, LLCSanare Energy Partners, LLC 100%

Notes

Sources

All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.

All sources for United States

Not in the data: Flow in each pipeline, where the gas ends up, and the buyers of oil and gas.