Company · the network in Italy
IRMINIO
IRMINIO holds stakes in 5 fields in Italy and operates 1 of them. The map shows how the fields connect to facilities, pipelines and landfall.
- Calculated equity production, last 12 months, 2 of 3 fields and licences with production
- 0.002 million Sm³ o.e.
- Estimate · Aug 2025–Jul 2026 · UNMIG · 8 Oct 2026
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field (or each licence where both the shares and the production are per licence) the share that applied in each month is multiplied by the production from UNMIG (Aug 2025–Jul 2026), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 2 fields and licences. Some shares are stated as of 30 Sep 2026 and may have differed earlier in the period. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Not included in the sum: 1 field or licence where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period. The figure applies in Italy and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Attribution: Fonte: MASE – UNMIG, Produzione nazionale di idrocarburi. Licenza CC BY 4.0.; Fonte: Ministero dell'Ambiente e della Sicurezza Energetica – DG Infrastrutture e Sicurezza, UNMIG. Licenza CC BY 4.0.
The network
The fields with a stake or operatorship, with facilities, pipelines and landfall. Links without their own label have their source in the column heading.
- The colour shows the content:
- Gas
- Oil
- Condensate
- CO₂
- Oil and condensate
- The line shows the source:
- pipeline in UNMIG data
- curated, with the source at the link
- possible onward route, not measured flow
- planned or not in service
The links show direction, not volume.
- Field and shareMonteardone share not statedA share in a concession is not a field share.field 0.006 million Sm³ o.e. Aug 2025–Jul 2026Facilities and pipelines
No facilities in service at UNMIG
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Field and shareFornovo di Taro share not statedA share in a concession is not a field share.field 0.004 million Sm³ o.e. Aug 2025–Jul 2026Facilities and pipelines
No facilities in service at UNMIG
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Facilities and pipelines
No facilities in service at UNMIG
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Field and shareMasseria Grottavecchia share not statedA share in a concession is not a field share.Facilities and pipelines
No facilities in service at UNMIG
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
- Field and shareSan Basile share not statedA share in a concession is not a field share.Facilities and pipelines
No facilities in service at UNMIG
LandfallThe source does not show where the production comes ashore.
Licences
The licences where IRMINIO holds a share or is the operator. A licence share is not a field share.
LicencesUNMIG · 8 Oct 2026
| Name | Type | Operator | Licensees |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fornovo di TaroFornovo di Taro | concession (concessione di coltivazione) | GAS PLUS ITALIANA | GAS PLUS ITALIANA 71.43%, IRMINIO 21.43%, PETROREP ITALIANA S.R.L. IN LIQUIDAZIONE 7.14% |
| IrminioIrminio | concession (concessione di coltivazione) | IRMINIO | IRMINIO 100% |
| Masseria GrottavecchiaMasseria Grottavecchia | concession (concessione di coltivazione) | CANOEL ITALIA | GAS PLUS ITALIANA 58.25%, CANOEL ITALIA 20%, ENERGEAN ITALY 13.75%, IRMINIO 8% |
| MonteardoneMonteardone | concession (concessione di coltivazione) | GAS PLUS ITALIANA | GAS PLUS ITALIANA 67%, IRMINIO 26%, PETROREP ITALIANA S.R.L. IN LIQUIDAZIONE 7% |
| Case La Rocca | exploration permit (permesso di ricerca) | IRMINIO derived | IRMINIO 100% |
| Santa Croce | exploration permit (permesso di ricerca) | IRMINIO derived | IRMINIO 100% |
| Scicli | exploration permit (permesso di ricerca) | IRMINIO derived | IRMINIO 100% |
| San BasileSan Basile | concession (concessione di coltivazione) | ROCKHOPPER CIVITA | ROCKHOPPER CIVITA 85%, IRMINIO 15% |
Partners
The companies IRMINIO shares the most fields with, by current stakes in the source. UNMIG · 8 Oct 2026
- GAS PLUS ITALIANA 3 shared fields
- PETROREP ITALIANA S.R.L. IN LIQUIDAZIONE 2 shared fields
- CANOEL ITALIA 1 shared field
- ENERGEAN ITALY 1 shared field
- ROCKHOPPER CIVITA 1 shared field
Notes
- Latest decision on shares at UNMIG: «Trasferimento quota» (25 Oct 2016). UNMIG does not give the shares before the decisions.
- Latest decision on shares at UNMIG: «Trasferimento titolarità» (8 Nov 1999). UNMIG does not give the shares before the decisions.
- Latest decision on shares at UNMIG: «Cambio intestazione quote» (19 Mar 2021). UNMIG does not give the shares before the decisions.
- Latest decision on shares at UNMIG: «Cambio intestazione quota» (18 Sep 2014). UNMIG does not give the shares before the decisions.
- Note from UNMIG: «Presentata istanza di differimento della data di inizio perforazione del pozzo esplorativo pubblicata nel BUIG Anno LIX - N. 1.»
- Note from UNMIG: «Sospeso dal 16 ottobre 2016, data di presentazione dell'istanza al Ministero dell'Ambiente e della Tutela del Territorio e del Mare, nelle more della conclusione del procedimento di valutazione di impatto ambientale»
- Latest decision on shares at UNMIG: «Trasferimento quote» (2 May 2022). UNMIG does not give the shares before the decisions.
- The shares are legal ownership shares at UNMIG, not the company's reported production.
- The operator is derived, not stated by the source: The only licensee in UNMIG's list of titles. UNMIG only marks the operator (r.u.) when there are several licensees.
- UNMIG states ownership shares and production per concession (concessione di coltivazione), not per field. OESA shows each concession as one entity with the fields from UNMIG's list of wells, and equity production is calculated per concession.
- Gas is in Sm³ as UNMIG gives it. Oil and gasolina are given in kilograms and are shown here in tonnes (kg divided by 1,000). Oil is not converted to Sm³ or oil equivalent because UNMIG does not state the density, so concessions with oil are not included in sums in oil equivalent. Gasolina (natural gasoline from gas processing) is shown under NGL. UNMIG also reports GPL (Gorgoglione), but not the unit for GPL, so GPL is not included.
- The shares are the current shares in UNMIG's list of titles (as of 30 Sep 2026). UNMIG gives the dates of decisions on shares, but not the shares before the decisions. Where such a decision was made on or after 1 Aug 2025, the shares are not used in calculations for the period with production figures.
Sources
All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.
- MASE/UNMIG – monthly production by concession Ministero dell'Ambiente e della Sicurezza Energetica – UNMIG · 8 Oct 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Fonte: MASE – UNMIG, Produzione nazionale di idrocarburi. Licenza CC BY 4.0.
- MASE/UNMIG – concessions and permits with shares Ministero dell'Ambiente e della Sicurezza Energetica – UNMIG · 8 Oct 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Fonte: Ministero dell'Ambiente e della Sicurezza Energetica – DG Infrastrutture e Sicurezza, UNMIG. Licenza CC BY 4.0.
Not in the data: Flow in each pipeline, where the gas ends up, the buyers of oil and gas and the company's contracts.