Group · 13 countries
CNPC
CNPC has companies with stakes, operatorships or plants in Algeria, Chad, China, Indonesia, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Mozambique, Nigeria, Tanzania, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan and Venezuela in OESA's data. The figures apply to each country separately and are not the group's global production.
In other countries
The companies that belong to CNPC outside the Norwegian shelf, according to OESA's data. Each country has its own source and period, so the figures apply to each country separately. They are not the company's global production, and they are not added up.
Algeria
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- China National Petroleum Corp curated · GEM · 2 Mar 2026
Fields Adrar Oil and Gas Project 70% in the licence
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Chad
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- China National Petroleum Corp curated · GEM · 2 Mar 2026
Fields Baobab Oil Field 90%, Daniela Oil and Gas Field 90%, Raphia Oil and Gas Field 90%, Prosopis Oil Field 37%
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field the share that applied in each period is multiplied by the production from GEM (2020), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 4 fields and licences. Some shares are stated as of 2 Mar 2026 and may have differed earlier in the period. Some shares are rounded by the source to whole percent. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. The figure applies in Chad and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
China
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- China National Petroleum Corp (3 pipelines) curated · GEM · 20 Feb 2026
- China National Petroleum Corp (4 fields with a stake) curated · GEM · 2 Mar 2026
- China National Petroleum Corp (14 pipelines) curated · GEM · 15 Jun 2026
Fields Aonan Oil Field 100%, Fushan Oil Field 100%, Luzhou Shale Gas Field 100%, Nanpu Oil Field 100%
Pipelines and plants 17 pipelines
The production by share is not calculated for 2025. The reason: 2 fields or licences where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Indonesia
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- China National Petroleum Corp curated · GEM · 2 Mar 2026
Fields Sabar Gas Field share not stated
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Iraq
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- China National Petroleum Corp (2 fields with a stake) curated · GEM · 2 Mar 2026
- China National Petroleum Corp (2 pipelines) curated · GEM · 15 Jun 2026
Fields Halfaya Oil and Gas Field 37%, Ahdab Oil and Gas Field share not stated
Pipelines and plants 2 pipelines
The production by share is not calculated for 2025 (GEM). The reason: 1 field or licence where the source does not state the share and 1 field or licence where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Kazakhstan
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- China National Petroleum Corp (1 pipeline) curated · GEM · 20 Feb 2026
- China National Petroleum Corp (3 fields with a stake) curated · GEM · 2 Mar 2026
Fields Zhanazhol Oil and Gas Field 100%, Buzachi Severnyy Oil and Gas Field 50%, Kenkiyak Oil and Gas Field share not stated
Pipelines and plants 1 pipeline
The production by share is not calculated for 2024. The reason: 2 fields or licences where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Mozambique
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- China National Petroleum Corp curated · GEM · 2 Mar 2026
Fields Coral/Coral South Gas Project share not stated
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Nigeria
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- China National Petroleum Corp curated · GEM · 2 Mar 2026
Fields Preowei Oil and Gas Field 45%
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Tanzania
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- China National Petroleum Corp curated · GEM · 20 Feb 2026
Pipelines and plants 1 pipeline
Turkmenistan
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- China National Petroleum Corp curated · GEM · 20 Feb 2026
Pipelines and plants 1 pipeline
United Arab Emirates
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- China National Petroleum Corp curated · GEM · 2 Mar 2026
Fields Belbazem Oil and Gas Field 40%, Bu Haseer Oil Field 40%, Lower Zakum LTDP-1 Oil and Gas Field 10%, Lower Zakum LTDP-2 Oil and Gas Field 10% in the licence, Al-Dabbiya Oil and Gas Field 8%, Asab Oil Field 8%, Bab Oil and Gas Field 8%, Bu Hasa Oil and Gas Field 8% and 8 more fields (see the country)
The production by share is not calculated for 2025. The reason: 7 fields or licences where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Uzbekistan
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- China National Petroleum Corp curated · GEM · 20 Feb 2026
Pipelines and plants 1 pipeline
Venezuela
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- China National Petroleum Corp curated · GEM · 2 Mar 2026
Fields Sinovensa Oil and Gas Field 49%, Zumano Oil Field 40%, Caracoles Oil and Gas Field 25%
The production by share is not calculated for 2025. The reason: 1 field or licence where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Notes
- The companies in each country are linked to the group by LEI, registration number or curated with a source, never by name similarity. GLEIF consolidation concerns the accounts, not ownership shares, and never moves production.
- The figures apply to each country separately, with that country's period and source. They are not the company's global production, and they are not added up.
Sources
All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.
- Global Energy Monitor – Global Gas Infrastructure Tracker (GGIT) 20 Feb 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Gas Infrastructure Tracker, March 2026 release
- Global Energy Monitor – Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker (GOGET) 2 Mar 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
- Global Energy Monitor – Global Oil Infrastructure Tracker (GOIT) Global Energy Monitor · 15 Jun 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Global Oil Infrastructure Tracker - Oil/NGL Pipelines - June 2026 release.