Group · 4 countries
Occidental
Occidental has companies with stakes, operatorships or plants in Algeria, Oman, Qatar and United Arab Emirates in OESA's data. The figures apply to each country separately and are not the group's global production.
In other countries
The companies that belong to Occidental outside the Norwegian shelf, according to OESA's data. Each country has its own source and period, so the figures apply to each country separately. They are not the company's global production, and they are not added up.
Algeria
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Occidental Petroleum Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Hassi Berkine Sud Oil and Gas Field 24%, El Merk Oil and Gas Field 18%
The production by share is not calculated for 2025. The reason: 2 fields or licences where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Oman
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Occidental Petroleum Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Safah/Wadi Latham Oil and Gas Field 65%, Maradi Huraymah/Fushaigah Oil and Gas Field 48%, Mukhaizna Oil Field 45%, Khamilah Oil Field share not stated
The production by share is not calculated for 2025. The reason: 3 fields or licences where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Qatar
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Occidental Petroleum Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Dolphin Oil and Gas Field 24%, Al Rayyan Oil and Gas Field share not stated
The production by share is not calculated for 2023. The reason: 2 fields or licences where the production does not cover the whole period or applies to another period.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
United Arab Emirates
coarse data · retrieved 8 Oct 2026Companies- Occidental Petroleum Corp curated · GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) · 14 Oct 2026 · LEI
Fields Shah Oil and Gas Field 40%
Estimate: Calculated by OESA, not figures from the company: for each field the share that applied in each period is multiplied by the production from GEM (2025), converted to oil equivalent and summed over 1 field or licence. Some shares are stated as of 2 Mar 2026 and may have differed earlier in the period. Some shares are rounded by the source to whole percent. Oil equivalent by the Norwegian Offshore Directorate's rule: oil, condensate and NGL in Sm³ count equally, 1,000 Sm³ of gas = 1 Sm³ o.e. and 1 tonne of NGL = 1.9 Sm³ o.e. Converted from barrels: 1 barrel = 0.158987 m³ (42 US gallons). The source's barrels are at 60 °F and Sm³ at 15 °C; the difference is under 0.1%. The figure applies in the United Arab Emirates and is not the company's global production. Per day: Sm³ o.e. × 6.29 barrels per Sm³ divided by the number of days in the period. Rounded to the nearest 10 below 1,000, the nearest 100 below 10,000 and the nearest 1,000 above that.
Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
Notes
- The companies in each country are linked to the group by LEI, registration number or curated with a source, never by name similarity. GLEIF consolidation concerns the accounts, not ownership shares, and never moves production.
- The figures apply to each country separately, with that country's period and source. They are not the company's global production, and they are not added up.
Sources
All figures and links on the page come from these sources. The licence and attribution are as each source requires. Conversions and calculations are OESA's own and labelled with the method.
- Global Energy Monitor – Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker (GOGET) Global Energy Monitor · 2 Mar 2026Licence: CC BY 4.0Attribution: Global Energy Monitor, Global Oil and Gas Extraction Tracker, March 2026 release
- GLEIF – LEI register (Level 1 and 2) 14 Oct 2026Licence: CC0 1.0Attribution: GLEIF LEI data (CC0 1.0)